Nails / Reviews

NYC Long Wearing Nail Enamel Review

PolishBottleToday I will be reviewing NYC Long Wearing Nail Enamel in #116, Broadway Burgundy Frost. Being a sucker for red nail polishes, I picked this up on a whim when I spotted it for only $0.99. Unlike the other red nail polishes I own, this one has very fine grain sparkles which give it its shimmery “frosted” finish.

The color is very pretty on nails, however, the formula leans toward the sheer side, meaning the color on your nails won’t exactly match the color in the bottle. With just one coat, the polish looks very pinky. I recommend using at least 2-3 coats to build up the opacity. Another issue I had was that though the formula claimed to be long lasting, this one began to chip within a few hours, although the chipping was very small and unnoticeable.

NailPolish

Bottom line: If you are looking for a long lasting nail polish, there are better products available. However, if you are just in the market for a frosted red polish, this one is a pretty shade at a good price.

6 thoughts on “NYC Long Wearing Nail Enamel Review

  1. U just made my heart jus skip a beat!!! from looking at the picture of your RED painted nails….to my eyes looking at the picture it (really) really looks good & yes I too hav *Always loved the color red on either toes or fingers epically a color that a few old girlfriends of mine from the past use to wear…I,m not really sure ? if? there is even a color named (fire-engine) RED I wish i really new if that was the tru name for it because I kno that this (type) in this review would be *Perfect for when i start to dress up more often as Kelly I kno for sure I will be wearing the press on french style nails on my fingers & this color i would luv on my toes…& well, like U hav said it chipped pretty fast while U wore it & to be honest to U & any of the other readers of your Blog that are…(real) genetic woman so to speak, to you it stinks that it had to chip with in a few hours but to me….being that I don’t always dress up per-say: because I am also a guy lol It sure can work really well for me so with this type of product I can take advantage in using this it seems easy enough when i,m finished up in my dressing as Kelly the nail polish jus might be a little chipped & makes it more easy to take it off me from a night out being Kelly funny how some products can work for some people,,, lol P.S. V, your nails do look * GREAT by the way,, Kelly

      • Yep ! πŸ™‚ lol U also R such a Cutie too I am luvin this blog reading / learning So much.. between ur Blog & a few other New 1,s i started to read it will be in no time b4 Kelly will be more of like U girls in knowing how to apply certain makeups & some fashions thanks ever so much to all U young ladies πŸ™‚

  2. Pingback: Blogiversary: My First Year Blogging! | Say Hello to Gorgeous

Comments Show You Care

