Reviews / Skincare

Clinique Dramatically Different Moisturizing Gel Review

Dramatically Moisturizing GelHappy Friday, WordPress bloggers! Today I wanted to review one of my new favorite products, Clinique Dramatically Different Moisturizing Gel. As you might already know, I had some difficulty with a Kiss My Face Moisturizer. As dry as my skin is, it is also prone to breakouts, and I had to discontinue using the Kiss My Face for fear of looking like a pizza. So what did I think of the Clinique gel?

I am loving it. I got it as part of a kit for Christmas, otherwise, I might not have ever picked it up. It’s formulated for combination oily skin, which is not exactly my skin type. However, I must say that it is a lovely formula that goes on light and leaves skin feeling soft, smooth and not the least bit greasy. If you are in the market for a light moisturizer, this is a great product. It retails for $14.50 for 1.5 oz or $26.00 for 4.2 oz.

13 thoughts on “Clinique Dramatically Different Moisturizing Gel Review

    • Agreed! This is still a little too light for the really dry parts of my skin (it’s formulated for combination oily), so I’ve been using this on my face and putting a heavier moisturizer right around my mouth and nose, where my skin is really flaky.

      • I read that you have dry acne prone skin. G.M Collin has great moisturizers. Do you have dry skin or is it just dehydrated? I have combination skin normal to oily and I use to break out a lot. During the winter my skin gets soooo dehydrated. G.M Collins Hydramucine Gel is made for dehydrated normal to oily skin and the Hydramucine Cream is for dehydrated normal to dry skin. You should try it, it’s amazing. Check out my post coming soon on dehydration.

      • Thanks for the tip. I’m actually using the moisture surge from clinique in combination with this now and it’s working pretty. I’ll definitely look into G. M. Collin when it runs out though

    • The 4.2 oz is such a great value in comparison to the 1.7 oz as well! I bought the 1.7 oz almost two weeks ago because I have sensitive skin and wanted to try it before I buy the big bottle. I’ll be picking one up for sure though.

  1. Pingback: Dry AND Acne Prone Skin? Help is Here! | Say Hello to Gorgeous

  2. Actually this is a great product from Clinique! I have used the 3- Step system and it causes bad skin redness and for a person with no skin problems it was a first time that I had come across such a bad (widely reviewed) product. Needless to say, it was returned . But moisturizer is great and I always use it. Also try their face scrub , it’s really nice.. The best I have ever used !!

    • Agree about the moisturizer. I had some problems with my skin still being too dry using it, but using it in combination with moisture surge is doing wonders for my skin. It hasn’t felt this soft in years.

  3. Pingback: Clinique Moisture Surge Intense Review | Say Hello to Gorgeous

  4. Pingback: The Summer Beauty Essentials | Say Hello to Gorgeous

  5. Pingback: Burt’s Bees Sensitive Skin Moisturizer Review | Say Hello to Gorgeous

Comments Show You Care

