Eyes / Makeup / Tutorials

Make Green Eyes Pop

GreenEyesThere are a lot of fun tricks for making green eyes pop, most of them involving fun combinations of purple and green eye shadows. While those looks are great for a night out, they aren’t exactly suitable for every day wear. Enter, the drugstore savior.
Almay’s Intense I-color Smoky-i Kit for green eyes is just what the doctor ordered. The little trio features a muted purple, taupe and champagne pink eyeshadow, perfect for every day wear.Almay Green Eyes

To get this look:

Shadow: I brushed the light pink shade on to my brow bone and inner eye corner to highlight. Then I took the taupe and covered my entire lid right up to the pink shadow. Finally I smudge a little of the purple onto my upper and lower lash line as well as in my crease. Make sure to blend well!

Liner: For a daytime look, I took a black pencil liner and traced a thin line on my upper lash line. Then, because I felt the eyeshadow made my eyes look a little smaller, I lined my waterline with a white pencil liner.

Mascara: Finish with black mascara.

GreenEyes2

13 thoughts on “Make Green Eyes Pop

  1. I’ve used the Almay for hazel eyes, but was wondering about your recommendation for great colors for hazel eyes both for everyday looks and to glam it up. I often find I’m stuck with looks for brown or green eyes, but neither really do justice.

    • Hmm, that’s a little hard not having hazel eyes myself. Off the top of my head, I would think gold might be a pretty color, maybe with a little brown in the crease. I might also try buying a big, cheap eyeshadow palette (elf sells something like 32 colors for $5) and playing around. Once you find color combinations you like, you can always buy higher quality shadow in the same shades. Loooong comment from me, but thank you for checking out my blog.

Comments Show You Care

