Lips / Makeup / Reviews

MUFE Rouge Artist Natural N9 Review/Swatches

No flash.

No flash.

Check out my updated post on this lipstick here!

As some of you may know, Sephora’s birthday gift this year is from Makeup Forever. The gift includes mascara and Rouge Artist N9 lipstick. (Side note: if you haven’t signed up for Sephora’s beauty insiders program, consider it. It is free to sign up, you can earn points toward miniature sized rewards and every year on your birthday you can stop by the store for a free gift). Today, I’ll be reviewing the lipstick.

N9 is described by MUFE as “copper pink.” I’m not too sure what copper pink should look like, but this lipstick appears red. It’s not a bright, look-at-me red, but rather a slightly rosier than natural lip red.

With flash

With flash

I find the quality to be pretty nice. The texture is soft, neither Β drying nor moisturizing and non-sticky. It applies evenly straight out of the tube and does not bleed. It wears for several hours, but does not hold up well against eating or drinking. If you were to buy the full size version, it would cost $20.00 and I find the quality on par with the price.

Will you be trying this lipstick either from Sephora or on your own? Let me know in the comments below.

19 thoughts on “MUFE Rouge Artist Natural N9 Review/Swatches

  1. Pingback: Best Beauty Insider Programs/Freebie Comparison | Say Hello to Gorgeous

  2. Pingback: MUFE Rouge Artist Natural N9 Review + Swatches Redux | Say Hello to Gorgeous

  3. Hi, thank you for liking my post about The little tigers of Morocco. Despite that I blog about different topic, your posts are very helpful to me. πŸ™‚

  4. Hey V! Glad I stumbled upon your blog πŸ˜€ Especially this post, because I got this MUFE lipstick from Sephora last month and I’ve got to say, this shade works really well on you! I got the same shade, but I have darker skin so it looks a bit different, but it really does look perfect with your skin tone πŸ™‚

  5. Pingback: Blogiversary: My First Year Blogging! | Say Hello to Gorgeous

  6. Pingback: Weekly Makeup Basket! 1st December 2014

Comments Show You Care

