Reviews / Skincare

GlamGlow Youth-Mud Review

GlamGlowThere’s been a lot of buzz around GlamGlow lately, a company that sells high quality mud masks with a price tag to match. In their line is Youth-Mud, formulated with volcanic rock and French sea clay. According to Sephora’s website, “This mud mask leaves skin noticeably radiant and glowing. It works with the body’s natural moisturizing collagen to provide gentle resurfacing exfoliation and helps to leave skin smoother, brighter, and softer. While providing tighter skin texture and tighter pores, it provides a more youthful appearance and absorbs impurities without removing natural oils”

So how did it measure up to these claims? I tried a sample that came with my Sephora order and my thoughts are from a single usage. The texture feels slightly grainy upon application, which will serve to exfoliate the skin when removing the mask. I also felt a slight tingle on my face. My skin felt soft and smooth afterward, but I did not notice any added brightness. And despite its claims not to remove natural oils, my skin felt slightly drier afterwards. As for tighter skin and pores, I noticed that my pores are slightly smaller. This is really impressive as I don’t expect anything to work after one usage and I can only imagine that this is super effective with repeated use. Let me emphasize too that my skin felt tighter, which really freaked me out. I kept checking to see if I had washed it all off and sure enough I had. It made my skin feel tighter after one use.

I am very impressed with this product. There are only two downsides and one is the price. For $19.00 you get 0.5 oz, which when used twice a week as suggested is only good for roughly 2 weeks. For $69.00 you get the 1.7 oz container. The other problem, is that after scouring the internet, I’ve found pretty mixed information about whether or not this is tested on animals.

Have you tried any GlamGlow products? What do you think. Are they worth the price tag?

17 thoughts on “GlamGlow Youth-Mud Review

  1. I also have a sample in this product I have yet to try. Currently I’ve been using the GlamGlow Super Mud Clarifying Treatment. I have that in a 0.3 oz tester tube and so far haven’t noticed any results that would entice me to spend the high price tag on the full size…

  2. Pingback: Becca Ultimate Coverage Complexion Creme Review. | Say Hello to Gorgeous

  3. Pingback: Yes to Tomatoes Facial Mask Review | Say Hello to Gorgeous

  4. Ty for an honest review! I’ve been dying to try this and I think I def will now. There’s a sample in the new beauty test tube that I was thinking if getting the tube for the sample….

  5. Ahh ok, well that stops me wasting my money then as I hate that tight feeling after using a mask. And the price is madness too! I’ll stick to the Origins Clear Improvement 🙂 Thanks for the review!

  6. Pingback: GlamGlow SuperMud First Impressions | Say Hello to Gorgeous

Comments Show You Care

