Cruelty-Free / Face / Makeup / Reviews

Becca Ultimate Coverage Complexion Creme Review.

BeccaI don’t often start reviews off like this, but in this case it’s justified: Don’t waste your money.  As with the GlamGlow Youth-Mud, I received a sample of this product with my Sephora purchase. I have heard really great things about the Becca brand, so I was excited to try this. Unfortunately, it disappointed me from the start.

First off, it was very hard to blend. The texture is a bit on the dry side. However, when I finally did get it blended on my face it gave me full, even coverage as promised. Hallelujah! Naively, I used a light dusting of powder to set the foundation. You can see pictures of this looking pretty good in my Smoky Eye Tutorial. Alas this was not to last.

I went out to dinner and when I got home less than two hours later, I caught my boyfriend staring at my face. “Your skin looks a little ugh…” When men start noticing these things, you know that there is something horribly wrong. I practically sprinted to the nearest mirror and sure enough it had settled into every line and pore on my face. Most noticeably, were two giant creases around my mouth from smiling.

I could almost forgive the difficult application process, if in the end I had gotten great results. That wasn’t the case. I checked the Sephora website, and it seems like a lot of people who had problems with this, also tried it as a free sample, so maybe there was something wrong with the batch they sent out as free samples. With my experience, I wouldn’t pay $10 for this, let alone the $44 it retails for. If you are thinking of trying this product, I would absolutely demand a sample first.

15 thoughts on “Becca Ultimate Coverage Complexion Creme Review.

    • I’ve heard a lot of good things about other ones, but I would stay away from this one unless you try a free sample first.

Comments Show You Care

