Cruelty-Free / Reviews / Skincare

Yes to Tomatoes Facial Mask Review

Yes to Tomatoes MaskAfter last week’s foray into the luxurious side with GlamGlow, I needed to remind myself of the trusty go to mud masks in my budget. Enter, Yes to Tomatoes skin clearing facial mask. At nearly $55 cheaper than GlamGlow, I’m willing to overlook that it has a little less grandeur, as long as it works.

In fact, it does. The texture is a little thicker and clay-like, but it is easy to smooth on skin. The directions say to leave it on for 5 minutes, but I put it on a little bit thicker and find it takes about 10 minutes to harden. It’s not exactly an acne killer on its own, so I would recommend incorporating it into your existing acne routine, if that’s your goal. It does, however, leave skin softer and less blotchy.

The price is $14.99 for 1.7 oz, but I have bought sample packets at Target before for maybe $1 or $2. The samples packet lasted me about a month of weekly use.

Also, this product is cruelty-free!

17 thoughts on “Yes to Tomatoes Facial Mask Review

  1. I’ve never tried anything from this brand. Or a mud mask for that matter. Sounds like something to look into since I’m sure as hell not spending 70 bucks on mud! πŸ˜‰

  2. I always look at this brand, but for a drugstore product it’s a bit expensive in Canada. I’ve tried a few products from the Yes to Cucumbers branch, but none from the others. I’m glad to see a review! More inclined to try it out now.

    • I actually think it’s more on the expensive side for drugstore brands in America too. It’s not department or specialty store expensive, but it costs more than the stuff you see on the shelf next to it in Target. I hope you get a chance to try it though, I find the quality to be pretty good.

  3. I’ve been wanting to try their skin care products for a while now! I love their conditioner. Thanks for this awesome post-definitly going to purchase this next time!

  4. Pingback: Lush Cupcake Fresh Face Mask Review | Say Hello to Gorgeous

  5. Pingback: Rest, Relax, Renew, Repeat | Say Hello to Gorgeous

Comments Show You Care

