Cruelty-Free / Lips / Makeup / Reviews

Wet n’ Wild Megalast Lip Color in Cherry Bomb Review

Wet n Wild Cherry BombI’m on a mission to save money. I told myself “no more makeup until further notice.” That didn’t last long. But in my defense, at $2 a pop, Wet n’ Wild’s megalast lipsticks aren’t breaking the bank. The one I picked up is a deep, dark vampy red shade called Cherry Bomb.

The use you get out of Wet n’ Wild lipsticks depend entirely on how well you listened to your mother’s advice on how to apply lipstick. If, like me, you apply it straight out of the tube with no prep and no blotting, you’ll find the texture is thick, drying and difficult to apply. You’ll also find that it gets just about everywhere. However, if you follow a few basic lipstick tricks like slathering on some lip balmΒ beforehand, and then blotting afterward you are going to get much better results. After applying lip balm first with my second use of this product, I found that it glided on my lips and did not dry them out. Blotting also helps with the color getting everywhere and with how long the lipstick lasts.

Cherry Bomb

Both nights I wore this, the color lasted through dinner and about four hours of wear. The color was still visible after that time, but had faded enough that I thought it needed a touch up.

So what do you think? Will you give these babies a go?

49 thoughts on “Wet n’ Wild Megalast Lip Color in Cherry Bomb Review

  1. Haha oh gosh I was scrolling through these posts and I saw the first picture of you wearing this lipstick and before I had even read it, my first thought was “Yep, that’s got to be Cherry Bomb!”

  2. Love this on you. As you probably have already seen, I’ve got a few of these and enjoy them. I’ve got a couple pink ones that I don’t think look good on me but I just experiment with them as cream blushes!

  3. I bought this color a few months ago, and I absolutely love it! Very comparable to MAC’s lipstick in color Diva, and for a fraction of the price! Perfect for an edgy day, or night out! πŸ™‚

  4. I have several of these shades and applied an orange one once without any prep whatsoever and they ended up drying into the lines of my lips and generally making me look a mess. They do work fantastic with a little lip balm and over a lip liner! I’m all about buying cheap lipsticks and making them work. No need to break the bank. I was actually just about to do a post on the same lipsticks πŸ˜„

    • Awesome, I’ll be sure to check it out πŸ™‚ And I absolutely agree about making cheap lipsticks work. The money saved is well worth 5 seconds prep time

  5. I’m tempted to buy one! I’ve had my eyes on these lipsticks since.. 2 months ago? I fail to remember πŸ™‚ my favorite shades are Cinnamon Spice & Spiked with Rum, I guess I’m getting 2 at a time.. hehe

  6. Pingback: Graduation / Outdoor Makeup Tips | Say Hello to Gorgeous

  7. Pingback: Fall Makeup Collaboration | Say Hello to Gorgeous

  8. Pingback: Wet n Wild Megalast Lipstick Review | Say Hello to Gorgeous

  9. Pingback: Makeup Challenge Day 6: Vampy Lips | Say Hello to Gorgeous

Comments Show You Care

