Reviews / Skincare

Clinique Moisture Surge Intense Review

Clinique Moisture SurgeHappy Hump Day, my gorgeous readers. After that intense heart to heart on Monday, I thought I’d switch back to a lighter post. Not light as in light moisturizer of course. Those who regularly read will be familiar with the fact that I have finicky adult acne and that the treatments I use dry out my skin. Well, I think I found the answer for flaky skin.

Meet Clinique Moisture Surge Intense for dry to very dry skin. This gel-cream hybrid works to moisturize my dry patches without clogging my pores.

How I Use It:Β Clinique actually has two different moisture surge formulas. I picked the one that was more hydrating, which means it’s a little much to use twice a day every day like a normal moisturizer. Instead I use it as a night cream and in the morning I use Clinique’s Dramatically Different Moisturizing Gel. Then I go over any patches that are still dry with a little bit of the moisture surge.

Pros:Β My skin is absolutely flake free after using this product, something I never thought would happen. My pores remain unclogged. I think my skin has finally found a proper moisture balance. It hasn’t felt this nice since I was a teenager. As far as effectiveness goes, this is the best. Also, a little bit goes a long way as far as application.

Cons:Β There is a strong chemical scent when opening this jar. Price is also a bit on the expensive side, but might be worth it if nothing else works to hydrate your skin. Finally, I purchased this before doing my homework. While Clinique did not test on animals 10 years ago, they do now.

Price: $37.00 for 1.7 oz or $49.50 for 2.5 oz.

So what do you think, my readers? Will you be giving this product a go?

26 thoughts on “Clinique Moisture Surge Intense Review

  1. I love the texture of Clinique’s DDMG! I bought Garnier’s gel moisturizer because it was a similar texture but I can’t quite put a finger on how moisturizing it really is. Somedays Garnier’s gel moisturizer isn’t enough but other days its too much. Probably just my skin while living in such a temperamental climate though. Anyways, I have samples of moisture surge that I haven’t tried yet, I should get around to it and try it as a night moisturizer πŸ™‚ Thanks for the idea, I generally don’t try products for night time if they aren’t labeled that. Haha

  2. I had a little tube of the moisture surge intense and I love it! I don’t have really dry skin but use it after masks and stuff when I want the extra hydration. I’m going to be doing a review of it soon too πŸ™‚ I really love it and it’s nice and thick so absorbs well. Def one of my favs!

  3. Considered trying this a while ago. Yeah the scent it kinda chemically but most of their skincare products are unscented maybe its their way of gearing their products towards those who are easily irritated by scents? Glad that it works great for you though. Maybe I’ll give it a go one when I run out of my current moisturizer.

    • Possibly? I feel that the chemical smell of this one is a lot stronger than for their Dramatically Different Gel. I don’t usually notice scents unless it’s something specifically meant to be scented (like scented body lotion). Anyway, thank you for reading πŸ™‚

  4. Nice post! I like your blog too ! I used the moisture surge for a while and then switched to Clarins hydra quench cream which smells much better and feels better on my skin πŸ™‚

  5. Pingback: Burt’s Bees Sensitive Skin Moisturizer Review | Say Hello to Gorgeous

Comments Show You Care

