Lips / Makeup / Reviews

YSL Rouge Volupte Nude Beige Review

If you regularly read my blog, it’s no secret I’m obsessed with pink lipstick for everyday wear. It’s a versatile lip look that can be paired with dramatic or simple eye makeup. That being said, let’s talk about YSL Rouge Volupte lipstick in Nude Beige.
YSL Nude Beige

Color: Despite its name, Nude Beige is more of a pinky than a beige-toned nude. Because of the pink tones, this lipstick is less of a risk for the “concealer lips” nude lip look. It’s also not an overly pale nude color, so it should work well on a variety of skin tones. The color is mostly opaque and has a soft, subtle shine.

Texture: This lipstick has creamy, not sticky or slimy, but creamy texture. Unlike many other creamy lipsticks, YSL doesn’t ask you to trade color payoff for a nice texture. It gives you both.

Application: Rouge Volupte lipsticks apply evenly and opaquely with only one swipe. The shape of the lipstick means you might have to be a little bit careful applying it to your cupid’s bow, but this is easily manageable.

Wear: This lasted a few hours on me and did not feather during that time.

Price: $34.00, but you can really see the difference in quality between this and drugstore brands.

Animal Testing: This is tested on animals and is NOT cruelty-free.

YSL Rouge Volupte Nude Beige

31 thoughts on “YSL Rouge Volupte Nude Beige Review

    • Haha I completely understand. I only treat myself to lipstick over $10.00 when I have a gift card. Although I might break that rule and pick up an OCC liptar. How did that work for you?

      • I liked it! I’ve only used it the one time so far, but it was really nice. The down fall is probably when you have to do any reapplying. I think keeping the used brush with product on it will get all over that little pouch (although it’s a perfect storage system) and that just might make me feel messy haha. But in reality it’s not a big deal I don’t think, maybe just takes a little extra time

  1. I’m a huge fan of YSL’s Golden Gloss and Rouge Pur Couture and now I may have to try this one as well. The only deterrent is the price but I agree, the quality is great so I don’t mind it as an occasional splurge.

    • I’ve never tried Golden Gloss or Rouge Pur Couture. I see YSL in the store and I can’t tear myself away from the Rouge Volupte. I’ll have to test them out next time I’m in Sephora.

  2. I am a huge fan of Portland Black Lipstick Co. They offer some amazing colors, including outrageous colors. But they are creamy like a lip balm with a minty flavor, and the color payoff is great!

  3. Hey there!!!! I’m a new blogger and would love some input on my blog page:) please feel free to vist and comment and like on them:)

  4. Pingback: Makeup: Save or Splurge? | Say Hello to Gorgeous

Comments Show You Care

