Cruelty-Free / Face / Makeup / Reviews

Buxom Show Some Skin Weightless Foundation Review

Buxom Show Some SkinAs per request, when I wore this in my last makeup look, I’ll be reviewing Buxom Show Some Skin Weightless Foundation with SPF 30. Full coverage makeup is having a moment right now, but with summer just around the corner, I suspect lighter coverage is about to have its moment. Here’s what you should know.

Coverage: According to Sephora, this foundation is formulated for light to medium coverage. It lives up to this claim, but skewing on the lighter side. This is more of a foundation for someone looking to cover up just minor blemishes and imperfections.

Feel: Unlike other sunscreen based foundations, this feels super light on the face, being neither greasy nor drying.

Wear: This wore for a solid 8 hours without any powder to set it. It didn’t crease, streak or rub off. I noticed my skin looked a bit shiny, but more had more of dewey, glowy look than an unattractive shine.

Color Options: At the moment, Show Some Skin is available in 10 shades. This is sheer enough that if you can’t manage to find an exact match, a fairly close match should still work well. (I have a neutral/cool skin tone and got a warm sample and it didn’t make me look like I have jaundice.)

Price: $34.00 for 1.5 oz

Cruelty-Free: Check. This product is not tested on animals.

16 thoughts on “Buxom Show Some Skin Weightless Foundation Review

  1. I just bought this about a week and a half ago, pretty good stuff and it stayed on me all day too. It has a little less coverage than what I usually prefer but it was super easy to blend in and I can definitely see myself reaching for this more in the summer months.

  2. Does this easily sweat off? Finding a light formula with sun screen that’s sweat proof and doesn’t crease is getting to be impossible and in Arizona a necessity unfortunatly.

    • Umm, hard to tell as of yet. I’m in the northeast and we’ve yet to have a day when I’ve worn this that was over 60 degrees. I can say it help up okay in pretty light sweat.

  3. Pingback: Scoring Beauty Freebies | Say Hello to Gorgeous

  4. Pingback: The Summer Beauty Essentials | Say Hello to Gorgeous

Comments Show You Care

