Etc. / Makeup

TBT: Prom Edition

So I really love Kandee Johnson’s blog. My favorite section is her TBT when she digs out an old photo and then writes 1o things about said photo. With some of my lovely bloggers headed to prom, I thought I’d try it with my own prom picture from way back when. Enjoy!

Prom

  1. Not to brag, but my skin was literally perfect at 18. My dad had a really great insurance plan and they had me on a ton of acne prescriptions. How many people get to say their skin at 18 was the best skin of their life?
  2. Baby Vanessa was not big on parting her hair
  3. I also definitely leaned more toward the natural look back in the day. The only makeup I wore in high school was brown, taupe and cream eyeshadow with just a touch of mascara and eyeliner.
  4. I went dress shopping with my mom. I told her I wanted something raspberry colored without any sparkles. This is what she brought back to my dressing room. I loved it anyway.
  5. My dad bought me that class ring. At the time it was the most expensive piece of jewelry I owned and I wore it every day for 2 years.
  6. My mom likes taking candid shots.
  7. I didn’t carry a purse to prom–too much hassle. Part of me wishes I did so I could have more photos from the dance floor.
  8. Of all the people I went in a group to prom with, I really only talk to one girl now.
  9. High school was pretty dull. Most of my great memories come from college
  10. AND FINALLY…I spent months trying to figure my look out for prom, but in the end, it’s about how much fun you have

Any found memories from my readers? What was your prom like? Have a nice prom to all my readers going soon!

27 thoughts on “TBT: Prom Edition

  1. You have not aged at all. I have no idea how old you are, but if you’ve been at a point to attend a 20 year reunion, I most definitely hate you for looking like you could still attend graduation.

  2. I love the idea of doing a TBT picture with 10 things about it! If you don’t mind, I think I might try that out next week on my page, of course I’ll credit you (: This was so fun to read, I think it’s so awesome when people do “about me’ type stuff on their blogs. I love getting to know others! This was a fun post!

    • Absolutely! I stole this off of Kandee Johnson, so no worries about crediting me. I look forward to reading your post πŸ™‚

  3. Love this! It appears we must have been in high school around the same time, because that dress style was very popular in my time! πŸ™‚

    • Thank you! It’s funny how you can tell the era by the dress. I was having a discussion with a friend the other day about how we wish our prom dress styles would come back in fashion πŸ™‚

  4. Pingback: Throwback Thursday: Prom | Always a Blonde Moment

  5. Pingback: TBT: College | Say Hello to Gorgeous

  6. Pingback: Prom 2015: How to be a Heartbreaker | Say Hello to Gorgeous

  7. Pingback: Ranking the Pretty Little Liars’ Prom Looks | Say Hello to Gorgeous

Comments Show You Care

