Eyes / Face / Lips / Makeup

FOTD: Shiro Cosmetics

Big shout out to Shiro Cosmetics, an Indie cosmetics company, whose owner, Caitlin, I had the privilege of interviewing here. The lipstick I’m wearing is from their discontinued intertube line. There are few products that I am truly excited to share with you guys and this was one of them. Since the line was discontinued, I opted against a full on review, but I will say that these are creamy like the Revlon lip butters, but with 1000 times better color payoff. GET THEM HERE BEFORE THEY’RE GONE FOR GOOD! Okay, lots of blathering, let’s get to the products:

Shiro Face

  • Shiro Cosmetics intertube in Why Not Zoidberg? Incredible quality that you might not expect from a chapstick tube with a cartoon character on it.
  • Shiro Cosmetics blush in Gelato Beach. Review to come
  • elf eye shadow palette
  • elf liquid eyeliner
  • MUFE smoky eyes mascara

So what do you think? Have I convinced you to order from Shiro yet?Β Are you feeling my bold lip look? Let me know!

30 thoughts on “FOTD: Shiro Cosmetics

  1. Haha! I love the names of the shades! I think this would be an interesting brand to try. That lip color works really well on you and pairs well with the bold blue dress. Good job!

  2. You look so lovely! I have definitely been wanting to check out some more of these types of brands. I really don’t need any more makeup which makes me want to look into this kind of thing more where I can appreciate some unique products with a more personalized feel

    • I highly recommend this one. The long shipping time is a bummer but the quality is great and so are the prices πŸ™‚

  3. After reading this post I did some major research into all the products and reviews on them, seriously I’ve been at it for hours! Ended up
    Buying 3 of the discontinued intertubes and 3 samples of eye shadows. I love the geekiness of it all and going from the reviews the shadows are amazing! Thanks for putting me on to this brand! I can’t wait for them to arrive x

      • I got Shoop Da Whoop, Team Buffy and Smashing in the intertubes and Lingered in Twilight, Smell You Later and There and Back Again in the eyeshadows! That was a mouthful! I can’t wait to try them and do a post! I have a feeling in going to fall in love with a few of them πŸ™‚

    • I really encourage you to. The products are great quality, affordable and Caitlin (the owner) has great customer service πŸ™‚

  4. Shiro makes amazing make up! I got some of the Seven Kingdom products (reviewed them a while ago on my blog) and I absolutely love them. You look amazing!

    • Thanks so much! I’ll have to check that post out. I’m very interested in the Seven Kingdoms line, I just so happen to own about a million shades of eyeshadow already haha.

  5. Omg that name! So funny. If I had known about this sooner I probably would’ve gotten it just based on that creativity. The color payoff is just an added bonus πŸ˜›

    The lipstick itself looks really good on you. It goes well with your skin tone.

  6. Pingback: Shiro Full of Craft Eyeshadow Review | Say Hello to Gorgeous

  7. well even if U weren’t wearing any lipstick U would still look lovely with that real nice Smile that U have…& the lipstick that ur wearing really enhances & brings out the beauty of your nice lips so I giv u my thumbs-up !!!!!! Kelly

Comments Show You Care

