Nails / Reviews

Revlon Top Speed Nail Polish in Cupid: Review

As always, wishing you all a happy Monday. Dug out this old nail polish from the bottom of my makeup drawer and I thought I’d share it with you. This is Revlon’s Top Speed nail polish in the color, Cupid.

Picture 10

Color: A very pretty cool-toned Barbie pink. I don’t usually share my opinions on shades here, because everyone is entitled to their own opinion, but this is just so pretty. Depending on the light, it may look more like a hot pink or more lavender.

Application: It has a fairly typical brush, unlike the Wet N Wild polishes, and applies about average. No complaints.

Drying Speed: Despite its name, I don’t find this dries much faster than ordinary polishes. I’ve certainly scuffed up my nails waiting for this polish to dry before.

Wear: And now we get to the reason that this has been in my drawer untouched for maybe a year. This chips like crazy for me. The first or second day wearing it, it has noticeable chips, and by the third or fourth day wearing it, I’m ready to remove it completely. I will say this though: even though I haven’t touched this in a year the formula hasn’t gotten gunky at all, so at least in the bottle, it ages well.

Price: $5.99

Cruelty-Free: Alas, no.

So what do you think? Have you tried this nail polish before? What are your favorite fast-drying brands? Let me know in the comments below.

32 thoughts on “Revlon Top Speed Nail Polish in Cupid: Review

  1. I have a yellow one of these, not sure what it’s called and I thought it dried fast, but within a day it was totally chipped. I’d rather wait five minutes longer for my nails to dry instead of having them chip the very next day. The colours are pretty though!

    • I completely agree. I really only have time and patience to do my nails on the weekend, so if my nails don’t look decent at least for the work week, I’m not likely to use that polish again.

    • Thank you. I got it from a store called Madewell about a year ago. I’m not sure if they still stock it, but if you google “cat ring” there are plenty of options.

  2. The colour looks great on you. I have the same problem, nail polishes chip very easily. I find that Essie nail polishes don’t chip as easily and dry super fast!

  3. Even tho…I never hav had cats & for me growing up we always seemed to hav dogs not many,, but that’s what i had as a kid growing up & later on in life gfs/wife on my own (again) never had any other pets again but my sister jus got 1 from a shelter & its funny not ha,ha, funny but it always runs away from me when i go to visit my sister the cat runs under the bed?? & its only (me) that she runs away from So a blog friend of mine told me, she said: it might hav got abused from a (male) So??? maybe? when the time comes to dress up as Kelly i should test to see if she runs away from (Kelly) but…any way lol I not only see that your nails look so nice & that color is Def, the color that makes your hands/fingers look so *NICE…such a pretty color on U V, I Luv-it !!!! & yes,,,,, that is a Very *cute cat ring meow,,, lol p,s, that could be a pretty color for kelly for her press on nails K 🙂

    • Thanks Kelly. I’ve had cats pretty much my whole life until the present. I think that some of them are more afraid of males. I’m not sure what it is. If you see the cat more often, I think it will probably warm up to you gradually. Cats are skittish

Comments Show You Care

