Eyes / Face / Lips / Makeup / Tutorials

Radiant Orchid Makeup Look

Well, I’m actually not sure if this would be considered “radiant orchid,” but it sounded so much better than “orchid look” or “purple look.” This look is super easy and since I got 7 inches chopped off my hair, I had to show you my new cut πŸ˜‰ Okay, on with the tutorial, shall we?

Orchid look

Steps

  1. Prime and conceal like normal
  2. Take a white shadow with just a touch of shimmer and pat on lids. You’ll want to apply the color heavily to get it to really show up.
  3. Next take a bright purple shadow and stick in the crease and blend.
  4. Because I’m a bit of a nut, I highlight my brow bone and inner eye corner with a different, more shimmery white eyeshadow
  5. Take a white eyeliner pencil to your waterline
  6. Then a brown liner for your lower lash line.
  7. Then make a thin line with black liquid eyeliner on your upper lash line
  8. Mascara!
  9. Finish by applying a lavender-pink lip gloss to your lips

Voila!

Products Used:

  • Eyeshadow: Elf palette
  • White and brown pencil eyeliners: Wet N Wild
  • Liquid eyeliner: Elf
  • Mascara: CK cosmetics
  • Lipgloss: NYX Butter Gloss in Merengue

So what do you think? Was this look a hit or a miss? Let me know in the comments below!

47 thoughts on “Radiant Orchid Makeup Look

  1. It’s a really pretty shade! It goes with your skin tone really nice πŸ™‚ These colors don’t show up well on me unless I use a crazy amount of white primer..

  2. Kelly & I love the whole look its so *PRETTY! One of the girls said: it looks good also because of your skin tone if U or any 1 else wouldn’t mind answering ? how do U know a (skin-tone) now remember GIRLS I was born a guy & I never really paid attention to this…So as I,m now older & starting to become more feminine & taken more attention to more things girly I do want to learn so much more so that I can apply this to…Kelly, my goal is to Pass as to looking like a *real woman in public & i think I would die if i over heard any 1 say: look at the (guy) all dressed-up trying to look like a woman 😦 So any and all H.E.L.P.) would be very much appreciated thank U, thank U, Hugs to U & all that read V,s blog I can tell deep down V is 1, very special young lady & the care she puts into her blog,, I can tell she loves to help / share her joy with all things make-up & everything else that helps us to look&Feel good with our selves

  3. Pingback: Orchid and Jade look… inspired by V! | damepiglet

Comments Show You Care

