Lips / Makeup

YOU Tell Me: Fave Lipstick + Follow Me on Twitter

Exciting news! I set up Twitter. As of this moment, I have exactly 1 follower, so please, come follow me @SayHelloToGorge. I tried to follow everyone who left their twitter handle in my last post, but hey, I am new to this technology thing so if I’m not following you, tweet at me.  Okay, okay, on to more exciting things. I always like to know what you think, so today’s YOU Tell Me question is What is your favorite lipstick? I’m talking colors, brands, you name it. Let me know in the comments below. I look forward to hearing from you all.Merengue Sunlight

49 thoughts on “YOU Tell Me: Fave Lipstick + Follow Me on Twitter

  1. My favorite lip product of the moment isn’t actually a lipstick (does it still count? :-)) it’s a lip tar from a company called Obsessive Compulsive Cosmetics. It actually made me think of you since you like to search for cruelty-free stuff! I loooove them! I’ll be doing a formal review of them soon, but they are fantastic! And they smell like mint, but not overly minty! Oh! and welcome to the crazy world of twitter!!

  2. For “wow” I love Maybelline Color Sensational Lip Color in Red Revival, it’s a really rich, creamy red with a lot of staying power. For a more day to day look I’ve been using Burt’s Bees lipshimmer in Apricot, it gives a little bit of a darker hue to my lips but not a lot. Just enough so they don’t look totally naked.

    Just followed you on twitter, I’m @SteffyMacD 🙂

      • I wear bright/bold colours quite often for day time – I used to wear lipstick a lot more, not so much now, but I’m sort of rediscovering my love for lipstick! I’m more of the ‘wear whatever lipstick you want’ sort of girl! x

  3. Red is my all time fave colour but recently I’ve been digging the dark purple look 🙂 in terms of brands I have to obviously mention Chanel. Obsessed with their lipstick and Kate Moss is amazing. What’s your fave colour and brand? xxx

    • Hi Vanessa. I have so many light pink shades it’s crazy. (But I definitely think they are all necessary). YSL makes beautiful lipsticks, but lately I’ve been loving the Nyx butter glosses. I think dark purples are really on trend and definitely suit you 🙂

  4. My absolute favorite lip color is Elf’s Studio Lip Balm in Peach. It’s so pigmented for being a lip balm and I always get so many compliments on it when I wear it. 🙂 I should do a little post on it haha. ❤

  5. I LOVE Beaute cosmetics Gel Lip/Cheek Stain! It is the only stain I have found that is a true “stain”! Just ordered more colors this morning actually! Haha.
    Twitter help?…There is an option on wordpress that will link you with those who have a twitter account if they are your followers 🙂 Welcome to Twitter!!!

  6. Hooray, I found you on Twitter! I think my favorite everyday lipstick would be MAC Patisserie and my favorite red would be MAC Diva. I know they’re both MAC but I’ve only just recently gotten into wearing actual lipsticks rather than glosses.

  7. Just followed you on Twitter! My favorite lipstick is Bite’s Tannin right now. – super rich color and I also love Too Faced Melted Liquified Lipstick in creamy coral – long wear and creamy on the lips – all that I could ask for!

  8. Been loving The Body Shop’s Colour Crush Lipsticks, especially the shade Enraptured Red, a classic snow white or Marilyn red. They are so creamy yet opaque, don’t last all day but that’s due to its creamy consistency. Plus they smell divine (nice scents just do crazy things to me)!

  9. My favorite lipstick is MAC’s Plink!, I guess. Its’s definitely my most used. Lately I’m starting to really love Bobbi Brown’s Creamy Lip Color in #31 Pale Mauve (moisturizing, shiny pinky nude).
    But what’s your favorite lipstick? Have you mentioned it and I missed it?
    And I don’t have a Twitter account (not yet at least).

  10. Thanks for the follow babe!! I looooooove Revlon’s Super Lustrious’ Pink in the Afternoon! It’s got such an Audrey Hepburn feel to it and it makes your lips feel really moisturised and healthy!

  11. My favorite lipstick is Maybelline’s Color Whisper in Lust for Blush! It so pretty and beautiful for everyday wear. I feel like I can wear it no matter what other makeup I’ve put on that day.

    Also, welcome to twitter! I just followed you! @classygirlkate

  12. My favs are:
    Make Up Forever (any color, it’s just a good makeup but #36 is like my addiction. . .seriously)
    MAC (not the mattes because they seem to be TOO drying)
    BiTE Beauty ( in Palamino and lip pencil in Tannin – absolutely phenomenal product)
    Sephora Luster Matte (this liquid goddess is amazing. . .not drying, full of color and oh so fabulous seriously. . .I love it)
    Melt Cosmetics in DGAF (this blue is so effing fierce yall. . .whew)

    With colors I am pink girl. I have about 30 different shades of pink. . I try to NOT buy pink but I do anyways!! LOL

Comments Show You Care

