Cruelty-Free / Eyes / Makeup / Reviews

Nyx Love in Paris: Parisian Chic Palette Review

Good morning! If you aren’t already follow me on this Twitter thing. If you do follow me on Twitter, you might have seen a makeup look I posted last week. Today, I’m going to review the palette I used, Nyx Love in Paris in Parisian Chic.

Subtle look using matte shadows on right

Subtle look using matte shadows on right

Colors: The first thing that caught my eye about this palette was the lovely colors. Sure, there are a lot of brown eyeshadow palettes out there, but I love the selection in this one. Not only do we have the standard warm browns, but some cooler tones for us cool-toned girls. I also love the mix of slight shimmers and mattes.

NYX Love in Paris

Vibrancy: Sad to say that some of these colors show up much better on me than others. I have no problems with the browns, but the white and light shimmery peachy beige leave a lot to be desired in terms of pigmentation.

Wear: So I primed my eyes before wearing these, so I guess that could be considered cheating a little. However, with the primer, these lasted all day without creasing. And in this heat, I’m saying that’s not bad!

Price: $9.99

Cruelty-Free: My favorite cruelty-free drugstore brand.

Look using the eyeshadows with slight shimmer

Look using the eyeshadows with slight shimmer

So what do you think? Will you give this product a go? What are your go to neutral palettes? Let me know in the comments below. Oh and in case you missed it, here was the tweet featuring this palette 🙂

 

22 thoughts on “Nyx Love in Paris: Parisian Chic Palette Review

      • I enjoy it. I think it’s got a nice variety of shades in there. I typically have used it more for blending and transitions and such as opposed to whole looks but maybe I should try that out!

  1. Hi V, I think? (both) shades of lipstick look pretty on U & for the day time i would say: wear the 1, on the left side of the picture & of course when going out the darker tone & U can perhaps? snazzy-up your wardrobe say: like a high heel & a lower V neck blouse if your at some sort of a night club…hey…let me also know when ur goin?? lol I,ll get a nice outfit & heels & join u on the dance floor it can be a girls night out lol & the eye make up looks really nice on U too,, Kelly P.S. I *LOVE your hair too!

  2. This NYX palettes are so cute aren’t they? I have the Merci Beacoup one (reviewed it on my blog, did a Catching fire~inspired look with it!) , and I think it’s great for the price. 🙂

Comments Show You Care

