Eyes / Face / Lips / Makeup / Nails / Tutorials / Uncategorized

Girl Next Door Look Ft. 1D Makeup


Winners for the One Direction Makeup giveaway were announced on August 5th, but if you didn’t win, don’t despair! Three limited edition One Direction makeup tins are available in Macy’s August 11th and other locations August 25th. For now, here’s a sneak peek of the collection and the makeup look that I put together using all the products.

Picture 13

The Collection: One Direction teamed up with the makeup company, Markwins, for this collection, so you can expect quality products. Of the three tins, I received their Take Me Home tin, which contains some great everyday colors for a “girl next door” look. Each tin in the collection comes with lipstick, lipgloss, nail polish, eyeliner, mascara and eyeshadow palette containing 5 different shades.

The Eyeshadow: For this look I really wanted to show off each eye shadow and included all of them in the final look. I used the cream color on my brow bone and inner eye corner, shimmery peach on my lid, lighter brown on my crease and darker brown on the outer corner of my crease. Then I used the gold cream eyeshadow to line my lower lash line

DSCF4811

Eyeliner and Mascara: I was very impressed by the quality of both. The eyeliner is fat and creamy. I lined both my upper lash line and my water line, then finished with mascara

Lipgloss and Lipstick: As I’ve said, I really wanted to use all the makeup for this look so I layered the lipgloss on top of the lipstick. Certainly you can wear each separately and I’ve included swatches below. I’m quite the fan of the lipstick, which is pinker than it is in the press photos, creamy and has medium coverage.

1D Gloss

Just gloss

1D lipstick

Just lipstick

1D lipstick + gloss

Lipstick and gloss

 

Nail Polish: Finally, I’ve included some photos of the nail polish by itself. This is how it looks with three coats. I’d definitely recommend using this as a top coat, as the sparkles aren’t quite dense enough to cover the entire nail on their own.

1D Nails

So what do you think? Will you be trying this collection? Do you like my look? Let me know in the comments below and check out: http://http://www.facebook.com/MakeupbyOneDirection

*Press Sample

 

24 thoughts on “Girl Next Door Look Ft. 1D Makeup

  1. love this post!! It would mean alot to me if you could check out my blog and maybe follow me, it’s ok if you don’t want to. I did a review on the montagne jeunesse facemasks, babylips etc. I love your blog keep up the good work! xx hatice

  2. The gloss is fab!
    I’ve nominated you for the Liebster Award! If you have over 200 followers you can just ignore this but check out my blog for details 🙂

  3. Pingback: Sparkly New Year’s Eve Makeup | Say Hello to Gorgeous

  4. Pingback: Purple and Gold Makeup Look | Say Hello to Gorgeous

Comments Show You Care

