Cruelty-Free / Skincare

Little Lush Haul

Usually I don’t post hauls of any size, but well, it’s Lush. Plus half of these products aren’t for me. Not reallly (I swear!) Keep reading for a closer look at my purchases.

Little Lush Haul

Butterball Bath Bomb: One of the classic bath bombs. At just under $5.00, this is one of Lush’s cheapest bath bombs and also the smallest. But don’t let the size fool you! Like the name suggests, this is super moisturizing. After getting out of the bath, your skin will feel like you’ve applied a light lotion. Perfect for dry skin.

Lush Butterball

Tea Tree Toner: So after my struggle with hard water, a few people suggested using toner religiously. I still have some Clinique left from before I went cruelty-free, but I decided to stock up on more toner and what better than this. It has antibacterial properties. Let me know if you want a review and I’ll post after I’ve used it a few weeks.

Charity Pot Lotion: See this really doesn’t count as purchase for me…the proceeds go to charity 😉 It’s a pretty nice lighter lotion. I’m not crazy about the smell, but that’s just my opinion. Besides, it’s for a good cause.

Prince Shaving Cream: Not for me either. This was for the boyfriend, although I see no problem with any women using this. I tried to get the boyfriend to give a review, but you know some men: “It works fine.”

Lush Haul

So what do you think? Have you tried any Lush products? Any of these? What should I try next? Let me know in the comments below.

68 thoughts on “Little Lush Haul

  1. I have a love/hate relationship with LUSH, I really want to like all of their products, but it’s been more miss than hit for me. I love their bath bombs, and exfoliating cleansers, but THAT’S IT! A majority of their products just don’t work for me, and I’ve gotten bad suggestions for my skin from sales reps. :/

    • I’m sorry to hear that. I feel the same way with quite a few of their products. After having acne prone skin for so long, my skin only responds well to certain products, which means I won’t be trying any of their cleansers any time soon.

      • Lol ! And they should make some icecreams to look like makeup ! That would be funny to eat too ! 😋
        Feel free to visite my little beauty and fashion wonderland, and leave your thoughts, i’ll be happy to reply you too. 💕
        Xoxo

  2. I LOVE charity pot! I didn’t like the scent at first but after using it for a while I fell in love with it. I’ve repurchased it probably three times now. And exactly, it’s not buying something, it’s like donating to charity! :p

  3. I would love to see the tea tree toner review I’m currently looking for one. Nice haul btw now I want to go to Lush

  4. I absolutely love the Butterball bath bomb from Lush, and as you mentioned it is extremely moisturizing perfect for the Winter season. I know that every time I stop by Lush it’s one of the products that makes it into my basket along with the King of Skin Body Butter.

  5. ooo would you let me know how the butterball bath bomb is like? reminds me of Harry Potter’s butterbeer for whatever reason.

  6. Pingback: I bought things…again. | chloeefrench

  7. Pingback: Lush Tea Tree Toner Review | Say Hello to Gorgeous

Comments Show You Care

