Cruelty-Free / Eyes / Makeup / Reviews

Naked 2 Basics Palette!

One long weekend and I feel like I haven’t written in forever. I hope to find you all well. Today, I want to talk about the Naked 2 Basics Palette that I won from You Saucy Minx!

Naked2Basics

I was pretty excited to win this. I had already decided that if I didn’t win, I would go to the store and pick one up, so getting it free is just a bonus.

Colors: Some have said the range of colors isn’t as broad as the original Basics palette, which is true. The lighter colors are soft but not close to white, the darker colors couldn’t be mistaken for black. You can still create a whole look with the colors given and as a person who owns a million and one light shimmery eyeshadows, they weren’t missed in this palette.

Naked2Basics Palette

Finish: With the exclusion of the lightest color, these all have a beautiful matte finish

Application: A dream! Nicely pigmented and easy to blend. What more could you ask for?

My Look: This palette is beautiful for every day, natural no makeup looks, but I wanted to do something a teensy bit different. I used the middle and darker shadows for a smokier look.

Naked2Basics LookNaked Basics 2 look

Price: $29.99

Cruelty-Free: Yup

So what do you think? Will you be giving this look a try? Have you tried any other Naked Palettes? Let me know in the comments below!

59 thoughts on “Naked 2 Basics Palette!

  1. I really want this! I never had the Basics 1, but after they announced this one I was waiting to see what it was like, and I think this one might suit my skin tone better.
    Love this look ❤

  2. That palette looks a lot nicer than the first Naked Basics. I want to get my hands on it but I need another palette like I need a hole in the head 😉

  3. Love the colors! Your eyeshadow looks great! 🙂 I ordered this online and will be getting it in the mail next week! I am so excited! lol 🙂 xox

  4. W0W !!!! V, lookin good,,, I really haven’t noticed until in this picture a close-up picture of your face Very NICE looking eyes &….not to much & not two little jus the right amount of eye makeup I *LUV, luv,, how U look,,, wow,,, *Pretty hmm? giving me…a different way of how I might wear my eye makeup I mean lol for Kelly,, I first had idea,s of a more darker but now seeing what could be done by the example in this Post hmm?? U now hav me thinking twice about the (looks) i can use for Kelly thank U V, w0w thank U!!!! K, 🙂 P.S. I really like your hair style & the color… *YUMMY U pretty young lady….

  5. Wow! I love this palette too! And the look you did with it! I was tempted to get UD palettes but never did… Maybe I didn’t wanted to go with the hype! Haha! Have a lovely week, my lovely! 🙂 😉 xx

    • Ah thank you. I finally gave in to the hype. They look so darn pretty every time I see them in Sephora. Plus, I’m a sucker for matte shadows

      • I definitely have a soft spot for matte, neutrals, good for every/if not many looks kind of shadows too! Haha! I think the fact that my Sephora does not stock UD might be a good thing after all! LOL Resisting them online it’s actually easier! Haha! Xx

  6. Love the look you did with it! I have this palette but never use it as a stand-alone (except when traveling, which is why I bought it)–I usually highlight with the light colors and then use the Vice or Naked 1 palettes for everything else. Now I might have to try it out solo 🙂

  7. Nice review! Part of me wants splurge and get one of the Naked palettes, but I just can’t justify the price right now. The Basics ones are a little more “budget friendly” though, which is nice, but I already have a bunch of brown/neutral eye shadows from other brands I really don’t need more right now. LOL! I do have one of the colors in this palette, Skimp, as it’s part of the Mariposa palette that Urban Decay came out with 2 or 3 years ago. I like using that color to highlight my brow bone. 🙂

    • That’s cool 🙂 They are expensive. That’s why I’ve stayed away from the full sized Naked palettes. My wallet just couldn’t take it

    • There isn’t quite the range as the other Naked palettes, but I’m okay with that. I was looking for matte medium shades so this worked out well 🙂

  8. Pingback: Fall Makeup Collaboration | Say Hello to Gorgeous

  9. Pingback: Sparkly New Year’s Eve Makeup | Say Hello to Gorgeous

  10. Pingback: How To: Quick and Natural Looking Filled in Brows | Say Hello to Gorgeous

  11. Pingback: Winter Favorites | Say Hello to Gorgeous

  12. Pingback: Pretty Little Liars Aria Inspired Makeup | Say Hello to Gorgeous

  13. Great post! I finally got around to getting this palette and was second guessing if I shouldve gotten the original basics instead. After seeing this review, I think I made the right choice. Im someone who likes versatility with my make up soft enough for a no make up look but can be smoked out as well.

  14. Pingback: Makeup Challenge Day 1: Red Lips | Say Hello to Gorgeous

Comments Show You Care

