Cruelty-Free / Lips / Makeup / Reviews

Wet n Wild Megaslicks Lip Balm Stain in Nudist Colony Review + Swatches

Happy Monday! My SO’s parents just left from staying the weekend, so I thought I’d do a quick review before going into the office. Today, I’m taking on Wet n Wild’s Megaslicks Lip Balm Stain in Nudist Colony. If you are anything like me, when you think lip balm and stain, you aren’t thinking of the same product. So what did I think of Wet n Wild’s Megaslicks Lip Balm Stain in Nudist Colony? Keep reading to find out.

wet n wild megaslick balm stain in nudist colony

Color: I’m impressed with the pigmentation. Tinted lip balms in pale colors usually equal sheer. But this one has a nice moderate opacity. The color is a bit pale and ever so slightly pink toned. This is a true, classic nude.

Texture: I’m really loving the texture. It comes in sort of a lip crayon type shape, but the texture is super moisturizing, pretty much like a light lip balm.

Application: Like, I said, this is packaged like a lip crayon, which makes it super easy and precise to apply. The color applies evenly.

Wear: Well, despite having the word “stain” in the name, this isn’t very long wearing. Although your lips will still feel moisturized, the color disappears at the first sign of food or water and fades completely by the 3 hours mark.

Price: $2.99

Cruelty-Free: Yes

Overall, I’m liking this product and would consider checking out their other shades. This is a good alternative to the Revlon Lip Butters. So what do you think? Will you give this product a go? Let me know in the comments below!

34 thoughts on “Wet n Wild Megaslicks Lip Balm Stain in Nudist Colony Review + Swatches

  1. You seem like you have a lot of natural pigment in your lips yet you seem to be able to pull of these nude shades. They look so strange on me. I’m not trying to #humblebrag about my beautiful rosy lips but I guess I should prob put some foundation on them or something prior to the nude gloss and it might look better. I don’t know. I get soooo many of that color in subscription boxes and I find it so hard to wear.

  2. I have it in Red-y or Not and I completely agree with your review. I definitely would like to pick up a few more- starting with that nude! Hope it looks as pretty on me as it does on you 😊 for the look and the price- guess we’re reapplying lol.

  3. I love your set-up for this review, it makes so much sense and is so easy to read. I love that you cover all those important aspects of lipsticks. I’d love to give this one a try! xoxo

  4. I was thinking about picking this up. Wet n Wild products are a hit or miss for me but I think i’ll enjoy this one.
    P.S. I love that you put a cruelty free category in the review!

  5. Pingback: Sparkly New Year’s Eve Makeup | Say Hello to Gorgeous

Comments Show You Care

