Cruelty-Free / Face / Makeup / Reviews

Jane Iredale Foundation Review

Happy Monday, beauties! I’ve been meaning to write this post forever. I wanted to tell you about a wonderful experience I had with Jane Iredale Cosmetics and their wonderful customer service team. To see what was so great, keep reading!

Jane Iredale Foundation

My Experience: Allow me to take you on the long-winded journey that is my makeup-buying life. As some of you already know, I have adult acne and between that and the products I have to use to treat it, you can say my skin is pretty sensitive. That means before I drop any significant amount of money on foundation, I need to test it out. I had heard great things about Jane Iredale through another blogger and wanted to test them out. I wanted to test out their tinted moisturizer, because I don’t feel like I need a full coverage foundation. Well, let me tell you something about their customer service: not only did they hook me up with samples of their Dream Tint in TWO different shades, the consultant recommended their Amazing Base SPF 20 and hooked me up with two samples of that as well. Score! So what do I think of the products? Keep reading!

Dream Tint: As far as choosing a shade, I definitely recommend looking at the colors in store. I got the colors light and medium light. Even though I’m pretty pale, with my summer tan, medium light was a touch pale. As far as the quality goes this is wonderful. It’s a nice, light moisturizer that is fairly sheer, but does a nice job of evening out skin tone. Plus it has SPF 15 which is a plus, since we all know how heavy it can feel on our skin in the summertime to wear sunscreen and makeup.

jane iredale dream tint medium light

Swatch of Medium Light

Amazing Base SPF 20: Again, I love that this has SPF built into it. I got the shades Light Beige and Radiant, which work well with cool or neutral skin tones. You should be able to wear these by themselves for sheer to medium coverage. Based on experience, they aren’t bad to set your liquid foundation with either. I didn’t find that they looked cakey.

Cruelty-Free: Yes

Price: $44.00 for Amazing Base and $39.00 for Dream Tint

Where to Buy: You can find this brand on their website, Nordstrom and some smaller retailers.

So what do you think? Would you try this product? Do you appreciate good customer service? Let me know in the comments below!

23 thoughts on “Jane Iredale Foundation Review

  1. I had the Jane Iredale powder foundation and I loved it, I lost it while I was on vacation last summer! I was so sad! It’s great stuff, my dermatologist recommended it to me. 🙂

  2. I’d never heard of this brand before but it looks like they have some good stuff!

    FYI, just wanted to let you know I nominated you for the One Lovely Blog Award. Instructions are in my latest post. 🙂

  3. I love good customer service! Especially ones that send samples before you buy! Make Up For Ever does this as well 🙂 I love their HD Foundation! I’m going to have to look into them and ask for samples now.

  4. I’ve never seen this brand in stores where I live, and it seems a bit costly for me, so I’m just wondering if you have any other recommendations? I have pretty sensitive skin myself and I tend to breakout if I apply foundation to my face and I haven’t found a brand that has been kind to my skin yet :/

    • I wish I had a cheaper suggestion for you, but it takes me forever to go through foundation so I haven’t really used less expensive foundation in a while. Sorry 😦

Comments Show You Care

