Cruelty-Free / Eyes / Face / Makeup / Reviews

Too Faced Everything Nice Palette Review

Hello dolls! A while ago, acasualbeauty had an interesting discussion on her blog about the usefulness of blogging about limited edition items. After reading and enjoying that discussion, I decided to go on and blog about the Too Faced Everything Nice Palette, part of their limited edition holiday collection. I’m reckoning it should be available for a bit longer, since we aren’t that close to the holidays. Plus, I have to talk about it’s incredible value: $450 worth of items for $56! Interested? Read on.

Too Faced Everything Nice Palette

Value: Okay, yes, the value is listed as $450, but I rarely go by that. When I figure out if a set is worth it, I think about the things I actually need/would buy on their own. I might end up using the makeup bag and brush sets included in this, but I wouldn’t pay extra for them. Here’s how I justify the cost. The chocolate soliel bronzer costs $30 on its own and I really wanted to get that. Was I willing to pay an extra $20-something for a full eyeshadow palette, 2 blushes, a highlighter, and a mini mascara? Overwhelming YES.

What You Get: Maybe I should have mentioned this first, but I could barely contain my excitement about the value. You get 20 eyeshadows, 2 blushes, 1 bronzer, 1 highlighter, 1 mini mascara, 3 makeup brushes and a makeup bag.

Eyeshadows: For a high end palette, this has everything I ask for. The top 3 rows are a beautiful blend of every day colors: soft browns, golds, warm pinks, muted purples and lovely creams. The bottom row is a nice switch up. It includes some deeper jewel toned colors for a bolder look, meaning you can get a bit of versatility out of this palette.

Standouts: I’ve been using this palette for about a week and there are already a few standouts to me. As far as eyeshadows, I’m loving Fawned of You and all the highlight colors. Sometimes pale colors do not come out as opaque as you’d hope, but in this palette, they are just lovely and pigmented. I’m also loving Girly, which is a very different color. It has sort of a bronzy base, but a lot of green metallic shimmer, which makes for an interesting color. Of course, I’m loving the chocolate bronzer, which smells lovely, has a mostly matte finish, and can be built up as dark as you would like.

Cruelty_free: Yes!

Too Faced Eyeshadows Too Faced BlushesToo Faced shadows Too Faced Everything Nice Too Faced Everything Nice shadows

So what do you think? Will you be picking up this palette? Or any limited edition palettes? Let me know in the comments below!

54 thoughts on “Too Faced Everything Nice Palette Review

  1. It’s so pretty! I’m still making up my mind on if I want to buy it or not. My main thing holding me back is the size of the palette. I would probably end up depotting if I purchased it.

  2. How funny, we both posted our full review on the same day 🙂 I’m just like you, I’m all about the value of what I will actually use (not what I’m getting). I could care less about the makeup bag and the brushes but that bronzer and highlight will probably last me all year and the blushers will see a lot of wear too. As for the eye-shadows, I LOVEEEEE Too Faced shadows and really felt that these were up to par with the quality you get from them in any of their palettes. And it’s so wearable!

  3. So badly wanted to purchase this but the only way I can get it in Australia is by paying over $100 for it from ebay or amazon. I checked the exchange rate and it should only be a max of $64 -_- so devostated! Had my eye on this for ages!

  4. Hi doll! I’m just curios to know if you’ll be doing anymore holiday palette reviews. I’m so interested in the Lorac Mega Pro Palette, but it’s too expensive to get my hands on just yet!

  5. Pingback: Sephora Online vs In Store: How to Get the Best Deals | Say Hello to Gorgeous

  6. I really like Too Faced eyeshadow palettes. I’ve heard that the shadows in this one are great but that the bottom half of the palette, the blushes and highlighters, are not so great. I’m on the fence.

  7. Pingback: Fall Favorites | Say Hello to Gorgeous

  8. Pingback: Purple and Gold Makeup Look | Say Hello to Gorgeous

Comments Show You Care

