Cruelty-Free / Reviews / Skincare

Lush Mask of Magnaminty Review

It’s a not so well kept secret: I love face masks. So of course, when I made an impromptu trip to Lush last month, i just had to pick Mask of Magnaminty up. Wanna see what I think? Keep reading.

lush mask of magnaminty

What It Claims To Do: Pulls debris out of pores, exfoliates flaky skin and soothes red skin.

What It Does: I’ll have you know that I’ve had a lot of luck with Lush face masks. When I tried Lush’s Cupcake, I was shocked at its ability to pull every last speck of dirt out of my pores. This did the same. Even though it was deep cleaning, it didn’t dry my skin out. In fact, it felt softer. One thing that this doesn’t do so well is exfoliate, as it claims.

Application/Waiting Game: Despite the chunks (which are for exfoliation), this went on smooth. I experienced a tingling sensation when wearing this, not unlike when I apply Burt’s Bees lip balm or other peppermint based lip products. I don’t usually mind the tingling, but for me, this is a bit annoying, and I imagine it would be even more so to someone with a peppermint sensitivity.

The Expiration Date: Unlike other Lush face masks, this doesn’t need to be refrigerated and it doesn’t have a super short expiration date. This can last a few months.

Price: $12.95 for 4.4 oz

Cruelty-Free: You betcha!

So what do you think? Have you tried this mask? Will you try this? What Lush product should I check out next? Let me know in the comments below!

46 thoughts on “Lush Mask of Magnaminty Review

  1. I might have a small obsession with Lush. The bath bombs are to die for. I use the Ocean Salt scrub, and the Aqua Mirabilis buffing bar in the shower. I have Lemony Flutter for my hands and cuticles (I also use it on my elbows!). They just opened a brand new store 2 miles from my house and did a grand opening event. Since I spent over a certain amount I got a gift box for free that had a bubble bar, Dream Cream and Sea Vegetable soap in it! I said it was a small obsession 🙂

  2. This sounds amazing, especially since you don’t have to refrigerate it! I sadly have no Lush within three hours of me, but I always stop there when I’m in the city. And it’s pretty cheap too!

Comments Show You Care

