Eyes / Face / Lips / Makeup

Rainbow Makeup Tag: Orange

Happy Friday! If you remember, I asked for collabs a while back and so many lovely ladies responded that I wasn’t able to reply to everyone. I’ll definitely be doing collabs again in the future, so if you’re still interested, give me a shout out.

This Collaboration: Enough about the past, let’s talk about today. In this collaboration, we each picked a color from the rainbow to base our makeup look around. I got orange.

Picture 19

What I Did: At first, I considered doing an orang eyeshadow look, but crazy story–orange is the only (and I mean only) color of the rainbow that I don’t have some shade of. So instead, I based my look around this pop of orange lipstick. I kept the rest of my makeup pretty simple–a little concealer, a sweep of light brown shadow, a super thin line of black eyeliner on my upper lash line and mascara. Hope you enjoy!

Psstt…Check Out These Other Looks

These ladies will be putting their own looks up throughout the day. Be sure to check them out!

Someday Sunny (aka Kaily): green http://somedaysunny.com/

Thanks so much to everyone who took part! Have a cool idea for a collaboration? Let me know in the comments below!

31 thoughts on “Rainbow Makeup Tag: Orange

  1. Such a great idea for a collab! I have already seen Kaily’s green look and can’t wait to see everyone else’s. 🙂

  2. Beautiful! I was a bit nervous for you on the orange but I shouldn’t have been. The lipstick color is gorgeous on you 🙂 My look is up already and I’m stalking blogs to see what the other ladies do 🙂 I’d love to collab. more in the future, this was so fun! Thank you so much for organizing this 🙂

  3. Pingback: FabFriday: Rainbow Inspired NYE: Red | The Doll Mob

  4. What I meant to so is that I am so sorry about that. And now I send a comment before finishing by accident too. I really should never type and read blogs when on my phone. 😀 I am glad I realised though. I love your blog! 🙂

  5. I had so much fun with this collab! It made me go outside my comfort zone which is good! I absolutely love this orange lip color on you– it looks awesome!(:

  6. Pingback: Wet n Wild Megalast Lipstick Review | Say Hello to Gorgeous

  7. Pingback: Cocktail Inspired Collab with Kaily from Hello Kaily | Say Hello to Gorgeous

Comments Show You Care

