Cruelty-Free / Reviews / Skincare

Lush Aromaco Deodorant Review

Happy almost New Year, beauties. Today I’m bringing a special post for my cruelty-free readers. It can be hard to find a deodorant not tested on animals, but luckily, Lush comes to the rescue with their Aromaco deodorant. Want to know what I think? Keep reading.

Lush Aromaco

What It Claims: Aromaco is a solid deodorant from Lush that comes in blocks of whatever size you’d like. This one hits marks as both a deodorant (eliminating smell) and antiperspirant (eliminating sweat). Witch hazel and vinegar act as antibacterial agents to take care of the odor, while baking soda absorbs excess oils.

What It Does: I don’t know about you, but when someone mentions vinegar, I don’t automatically think great smelling. However, this has patchouli in it and the overall scent is fresh and clean. It smells a little strong in the bag, but is more subtle on. Overall this works well. Fair warning: I did not experience any sensitivity, but some reviewers online have reported that this bothered their skin.

Price: $6.95 for 3.5 oz, but check out CupoNation for discounts and vouchers, since they sometimes have coupons for Lush products. Find the Aromaco deodorant using Amazon coupons only at CupoNation Australia

Cruelty-Free: Yes

So what do you think? Will you give this product a go? Have you tried Aromaco? Let me know in the comments below.

32 thoughts on “Lush Aromaco Deodorant Review

  1. I haven’t tried Aromaco, but I did recently switch to this natural/cruelty free deoderant and I really like it: https://www.etsy.com/listing/208996871/stick-deodorant-made-to-order-from?ref=shop_home_active_20

    I find that while it does leave more residue on my clothes than my traditional deodorant it washes out a lot better and I feel less sweaty and sticky. Without having tried the Aromaco stuff I would say that my preference is still the Bear’s Beauty one if only because I can get it in stick form!

    • Thanks for the suggestion. I will have to look that one up. Prior this, I had been using Tom’s of Maine, but that just doesn’t cut it for me.

    • Hmm, I know it doesn’t bother me, but I have read several reviews that said it bothered their skin. If you do try it, I would definitely get a smaller block to try (since they sell it by weight) and check for coupons! That way, even if it doesn’t work, you haven’t lost too much money.

  2. Lush products don’t work so well on my skin, it does great things for me in the beginning but after a while it begins to irritate my skin. 😦

Comments Show You Care

