Etc. / Face / Skincare

YOU Tell Me: Do You Use An Eye Cream?

Happy almost weekend, beauties! Between cleansers, serums, toners, moisturizers, etc., it’s hard to keep track of what we put on our face. For some of us, eye creams might seem like one step too many. I go back and forth on using them. In the warmer months, I dab a little of my heavy moisturizer around my eyes. Now that it’s colder and the dry heat is just zapping the moisture out of my skin, I think I might switch to using an eye cream. Do you use eye cream? Do you have any cruelty-free suggestions?

53 thoughts on “YOU Tell Me: Do You Use An Eye Cream?

  1. I only recently started using an eye cream (as in, in the last week!) but so far I am already feeling the benefits! It’s been a really busy month for me and applying my eye cream is quite refreshing and helps with the dark circles I really need to sleep off! I’ve got a botanics one, which is meant to help with wrinkles too, but I think it’s a bit too soon to comment on that. It also says ‘Formulated without parabens. People tested.’ on the box.

    Overall though, I do quite like it and am wondering why it took me so long to get one! But we shall see how long I keep up my routine for! x

    • Haha I know. Eye creams seem to drop out of my routine until the area around my eyes starts to feel really dry and I need them again. I think it’s a little late for my wrinkles too, haha

      • I find I have one lazy day where I cant be bothered with the full routine and then it all goes downhill from there! Then I’ll find it all tucked away and start over again!x

  2. I have been using eye cream every night in addition to the night cream and it works marvelous. Here are my choices: Origins GinZing eye cream and Origins Night-a-mins cream (overnight), would highly recommend:)

  3. I haven’t used one till date coz frankly..I didn’t care! But now I do..so me too looking for some effective options πŸ™‚ I’m thinking of getting some good drugstore one..will do some research and post on my blog ☺

  4. I have been using an eye cream or gel rather. It’s the one by Garnier and I do not recommend it. It stings my eyes by 7pm at night, if I forget to wash my face when I come home from a long day at work. I think I might try a Yes To eye cream next, because thank GAWD, the eye gel is almost used up. I am starting to see dryness in the corners of my eyes and I do not want to get wrinkles. So, now, I put on eye cream everyday twice a day.

  5. Nope! I do not πŸ˜€ I also have been told by a dermatologist that it’s all a strategy. It’s exactly the same as a regular crΓ¨me… I use Bio Oil all over my face πŸ™‚ maybe you could try coconut oil? Plane and simple πŸ™‚ post about face oils coming up tonight btw πŸ˜‰ good luck!

  6. Hi doll! I really like the Mario Badescu eye creams. They help my dry eyes get some much needed moisture during the winter times! Ive used the glycolic eye cream and the camomile eye cream! I like both a lot!

  7. Skin care routine is something I fail miserably at, and I’ve definitely noticed it shows! On days I skip the eye cream it looks like my eyes have packed their bags and are headed out the door. It’s awful. I use the Origins GinZing currently, and really like it. One that I used previously is Caudalie Premier Cru but that stuff requires a second mortgage on my home just to buy regularly (though I did love the stuff). Being 36 I will suggest to all the 20 somethings out there…get in the habit of taking care of your skin and do it now! Skin is very unforgiving.

    • I’m still in my twenties and its already starting to get unforgiving, these laugh lines are my eyes are getting deeper every day!

  8. I do! I already have laugh lines around my eyes cuz I’m so silly and love to laugh all the time. πŸ™‚ Not too worried about those…more concerned with the dryness and dullness.

  9. I was never regular to eye creams, however, have now started to pay attention to them. I use kiehl’s avocado eye cream so have I have noticed my under eye area surely seems well hydrated in the morning and the makeup glides on smoothly. For days when I have skipped this eye cream I used to use Bio Oil.

    x
    Asha
    http://stepinchic.wordpress.com/

  10. The one thing I wish I could do differently is to have started using eye cream the day I was born. I can NOT live without it. It is by far one of the most beneficial parts of my skin care routine. I love the Origins Ginzing refreshing eye cream especially for the day as it has those light reflectors in it and helps you look more awake πŸ™‚ I just actually mentioned it in a post. lol, Try it! you won’t regret it πŸ™‚

  11. I use The Body Shop’s Vitamin E Eye Cream! The packaging is plain, but the product is effective in moisturizing & reducing puffiness. I’m definitely glad to have it:)

  12. I use The Herborist’s one and it’s really working ! I thinks it’s cruelty free πŸ™‚

    Keep going, I love your articles, they’re so inspiring !

    xxxx

Comments Show You Care

