Cruelty-Free / Lips / Makeup / Reviews

Nyx Creamy Round Lipstick in Pumpkin Pie Review + Swatches

Hello, Monday, we meet again. Today I’m reviewing a lipstick from Nyx in the shade Pumpkin Pie. Intrigued? Keep reading!

Nyx Pumpkin Pie

Color: Pumpkin Pie is a muted peachy-orange with slight brown undertones. On me, it is about as dark as my natural lip color, but on others it may appear as more of a nude. The color provides moderate coverage (not too opaque, not too sheer) and has a slight shimmer to it.

Texture: Like the name suggests, this is creamy and its moisturizing property is great for the winter time. The more I blog, however, the more I’m finding that “creamy” is an inadequate descriptor. These are creamy, but not in the same way that say YSL Rouge Volupte is creamy or Revlon Lip Butters are creamy. The best I can say without handing you the products to compare for yourself is that this has a thinner consistency than other creamy lip products.

Application: I like the classic shape of the lipstick, which makes it easier to apply. You might need a few swipes to reach the desired opacity and to get the color even.

Wear: As you can see from the picture, this smudges pretty easily, but because of the formula, that isn’t super noticeable unless you’ve used a camera to zoom in on your lips. It doesn’t feather. It doesn’t last very long. I’d say three hours tops and less than that if you are eating or drinking. Because it’s a very natural looking color, it doesn’t look patchy or jarring as it wears off, which is nice.

Price: $3.99

Cruelty-Free: Yes

So what do you think? Will you try this product out? Have you ever bought a Nyx creamy round lipstick? Let me know in the comments below

24 thoughts on “Nyx Creamy Round Lipstick in Pumpkin Pie Review + Swatches

  1. I am not sure how it will look on my skin .. But it looks great on you!! Frankly there are a handful lip colors that really last long .. So i dont mind that .. I might give it a try in a different color though ..

  2. It looks to be a… NICE shade / pretty !!!! perhaps it can be a color I might use… for when I go to my (*F I R S T ) outing,,, Kelly will be going….out !!!! there’s an Event for us Cross dressers soon,,, Yippee !!!!! I’m thinking a Red pants suite that I bought-?? Stay well, Kelly P.S. the shade looks good/Nice on U,, V 🙂

    • I know. It was sheerer than I expected, but I still like it. It’s also pretty similar to my natural lip color so it doesn’t make a huge difference

  3. Pingback: Fall Lipsticks: Nude Edition! | Say Hello to Gorgeous

Comments Show You Care

