Fashion

OOTD: Mixing Colors in the Office

Picture 21

Happy Friday, everyone! Today, I wanted to show you how you can mix bright colors in your outfits. A lot of people shy away from mixing two or more bright colors and instead tend to mix one bright color with neutrals. As it turns out, primary colors can work well together in an outfit and red and blue can make you look like a superhero in the office. I threw on a neutral blazer (yes, patterns can be neutrals) to break up the color a bit. I’m also showing you the outfit with black pants instead of a red skirt, because two bright colors might be too much for some people. So what do you think? Do you like these outfits? Let me know in the comments below

Blazer: Vintage

Shirt: Bebe

Pants: Sears

Skirt: Forever 21

33 thoughts on “OOTD: Mixing Colors in the Office

  1. Cute looks and great post! Those particular colors don’t work too well on me, but I use the same concept when I wear brown with coral and teal. I feel a whole lot livelier when I’m wearing a combo like that.

  2. looks lovely! in fact I have a similar blazer in blue and white, which I like to pair with red jeans. πŸ˜€ although you fill the blazer a lot better than I do.

  3. You seem to be having fun, so this is the only thing that counts. To answer the question, I don’t fear colors, and I wear easily two bright or strong ones in the same outfit. πŸ‘’πŸ‘—πŸ‘ 

  4. * LOVING the mix/Match !!!! ummm? as you might have guessed already,,,, Luv you more wearing skirts/Dresses Its not that U don’t look *GREAT in pants because u do….(but) there’s jus something… to the look/Style of skirts !!!! Nice post V, Kelly πŸ™‚ P.S. Great Smile as well,,,

Comments Show You Care

