Etc.

Get to Know Me Tag!

Hello everyone! You know I love beauty posts, but I thought I’d switch it up today. I had so much fun with the Lipstick Tag, that I thought I’d try another one. There are a few versions of the Get to Know Me tag going around, but I liked the questions in this one. Hope you enjoy!

Graduation Makeup

Do You Have a Middle Name?
Nope! I’m part Ukrainian on my dad’s side, and like in some other Eastern European cultures they have patronymic names, which is when a variation on your father’s name becomes sort of like a middle name. Since we’re in America, I don’t have a patronymic name or a middle name!

What Was Your Favorite Subject in School?
I feel compelled to say Psychology, because that’s what I got my degree in, but I actually really liked English class. I imagine a lot of us that have blogs like writing!

What’s Your Favorite Drink?
Alcoholic or non-alcoholic? I really love drinking water, but I prefer the taste of tea cooler when I’m in the mood for something sweet. As far as alcoholic drinks, well I am a classy dame so I pick champagne.

What’s Your Favorite Song at the Moment?
My taste in music is pretty eclectic. I can listen to 90s Nelly hip hop or 60s show tunes depending on my mood. That being said, my favorite song on the radio at the moment is Style by Taylor Swift.

What Would You Name Your Children?
I’ve always loved the name Katerina, but my long-term boyfriend’s last name is Hunter and then her name would be Kat Hunter. Not happening. Beyond that, I really like the boy’s name Aiden, but I’m worried about it’s sudden surge in popularity. I’ve never actually met anyone in my life named Aiden and all the sudden, it’s in the top 10 baby names. I’m rambling! Let’s just say that I’ll settle on a baby name when I’m actually pregnant.

Do You Participate in Any Sports?
I participate in watching sports.

What’s Your Favorite Book?
I just want to say straight out that this question is impossible. Slaughterhouse 5 by Kurt Vonnegut ranks pretty high as does Pride & Prejudice by Jane Austen. I seem to like The Great Gatsby more every time I read it and I read Fight Club last year, which I have to say is AWESOME.

Favorite Color?
I don’t really have one. There are shades of every color that I like. It depends on my mood.

What’s Your Favorite Animal?
I’m the biggest animal lover, so this is another hard one. I think it’s time to admit that I’m a cat person, although I really like rats too. They are super smart.

What’s Your Favorite Perfume?
Clinique Happy Heart–although they test on animals so I will not be repurchasing.

What’s Your Favorite Holiday?
Christmas! Closely followed by Halloween.

Have You Graduated From High School?
Yes, too long ago.

Have You Been Out of the Country?
Yes! I’ve been to Canada, Ireland, the UK, and France. I’d love to travel more.

Do You Speak Any Other Languages?
Nope

Do You Have Any Siblings?
I’m an only child.

What’s Your Favorite Store?
Lush!

What’s Your Favorite Restaurant?
I really like to go to local restaurants instead of big chains.

Do You Like School?
I loved it! I wish I could have stayed a 21 year old college student forever. I loved learning new things and surprising myself with my interests.

Who Are Some of Your Favorite Youtubers?
Makeup By Eman is so talented, but if I’m honest, I watch entirely too much Epic Rap Battles of History.

What’s Your Favorite Movie?
I will watch 10 Things I Hate About You whenever it comes on the air. I also really like this old Gene Kelly and Judy Garland movie, The Pirate.

What Are Some of Your Favorite TV Shows? I don’t watch much TV nowadays. The only shows I watch at all are Gotham, Catfish, Extreme Cheapskates and occasionally, Say Yes to the Dress. I used to really love The X-Files and Buffy so if I see them on the air, I will stop to watch.

PC or Mac? Mac. If you knew how quickly things tend to break on me, you’d know why I go for the one that will rarely catch a virus.

How Tall Are You? As I mentioned in this post, I’m about 5’9″.

Any Pets? Nooo. “My” kitty was the one I got in high school that lives with my parents. Although I still call him “my baby,” after leaving to go to college and moving out on my own soon after graduation, it’s time to admit that I haven’t been around much in his 10 year life.

Lots of love everyone. If you decide to do this post, tag me or let me know in the comments below. Have a great week!

37 thoughts on “Get to Know Me Tag!

  1. Love this tag, I’ll have to do this soon! It’s always nice to get to know more about everyone beyond the beauty. Christmas is also my favorite holiday 🙂

  2. Pingback: Get To Know Me Tag | damepiglet

  3. Pingback: Get to Know Me Tag! | Plus+ Beauty

  4. Hi V, w0w….this post is really a good idea,, it can make away for readers to get to know 1 another more….besides the theme of beauty/makeup,,, I of course would also join-in,,, but as u can imagine because the nature of ( my-type ) of Blog,,, well, lets just say: its really really different story of my life….lol lol,,, perhaps ? some day I too can start to do more by way of blogging I at times have had ideas of it…& who knows ?? maybe ? I can even start-up a NEW blog,,, for my-Guy-mode….:) U-go girl** Kelly

    • Yay for Lush’s fresh face masks! I haven’t bought one in a while because I can’t use them up fast enough. And I’m surprised by how tall a lot of people are online. You can’t tell over the web

  5. Pingback: The ‘get to know me’ tag! | Tip-Tastic TAS

  6. Pingback: Get to Know Me | Tag | BeeRaspberry

  7. Pingback: Get to Know Me (Again) Tag | Say Hello to Gorgeous

Comments Show You Care

