Etc. / Hair / Makeup / Nails

This or That? The Beauty Tag

So Karen from Curves and Confetti (side note: isn’t that the funnestΒ blog name?) tagged me to do this forever ago, but I’ve had so many exciting blog posts lately, that I haven’t gotten to it until now. So let’s play: This or That: Beauty Edition.

Makeup

Blush or Bronzer?
So I knew this would be tough. I’m going to go with bronzer, because my cheeks are already pretty rosy, so I can get away without blush.

Lipgloss or Lipstick?
Lipstick

Eyeliner or Mascara?
As difficult as it is for me to part from my eyeliner, I could never imagine wearing eyeliner without mascara, so mascara wins

Foundation or Concealer?
Concealer. I’m more of a tinted moisturizer than foundation person anyway.

Neutral or Colour Eyeshadow?
Neutral. I like color eyeshadow, but neutrals are more appropriate for my job.

Brushes or Sponges?
Hands down, brushes!

Nails

OPI or China Glaze?
I don’t use either

Long or Short?
Somewhere in the middle. I try to grown my nails, but super long would get in the way.

Acrylic or Natural?
Natural

Brights or Darks?
Probably the most difficult of this category, but I’m going to go hesitantly with brights. Red nails are just classic to me.

Body

Perfume or Body Spray?
Perfume. Body sprays don’t last on me.

Lotion or Body Butter?
Lotion

Body Wash or Soap?
Body wash

Lush or Other Bath Store?
Wait, what other bath stores, haha. I feel like this question needs to be more specific, but I’m going to go with Lush

Fashion

Jeans or Sweatpants?
Jeans.Β What else is fashionable and casual in the pants wear department?

Long Sleeved or Short?
Depends on the season? What kind of question is this?

Dresses or Skirts?
Skirts. Dresses are good for an easy, complete outfit, but I like the option of mixing and matching.

Stripes or Plaid?
Polka dots! But from these options, stripes.

Flip Flops or Sandals?
Sandals. Flip flops don’t stay on my feet.

Scarves or Hats?
Hats. I need to keep my head warm in the winter.

Studs or Dangly Earrings?
Dangly earrings. I like big jewelry.

Necklaces or Bracelets?
Necklaces. I really like my collarbones

Hair

Curly or Straight?
I have naturally wavy hair, but I feel a kindred spirit with my curly haired girls

Bun or Ponytail?
I can never get my buns to stay, so I’ll say ponytail

Long or Short?
On me, long

Light or Dark?
I really love super dark hair, probably because my roots are almost black when they grow out

Side Swept or Full Bangs?
Side swept, but honestly I don’t have bangs all that often. My hair gets very stringy at the front and it’s not the best look

Up or Down?
Down

Phew, finally done. That was tricky! I tag:

MintyMilky (A Pound of Luck)

Kristin (Stamped with a Heart)

Kelleemudiva

Stephie Estie

Dame Piglet

Let me know if you decide to do this tag. Have a great day!

39 thoughts on “This or That? The Beauty Tag

  1. Really fun tag to read πŸ™‚ Never understood the choice between eyeliner and mascara: I love both equally but like you would never wear liner without mascara….

  2. This is a fun tag! I love your answers especially the most obvious choice ones! I mean who would wear eyeliner without mascara, that’s just straight wrong to me XD

  3. Pingback: Beauty Tag – from Say Hello to Gorgeous. | Naturally Dreamy

Comments Show You Care

