Etc. / Makeup

Seven Sins of Beauty Tag

Good morning, loves! I thought this was such a fun tag, but I only recently got around to doing it. So what are my 7 deadly sins? Keep reading to find out.

1. GREED: What is your most inexpensive beauty item? What is your most expensive? 
It’s actually really hard for me to figure out my least expensive beauty product because I grab things off the $1 wet n wild and elf shelves like they’re going out of style. Suffice to say, I have a lot of cheap makeup. My most expensive is my Too Faced Everything Nice limited edition palette. Even though it cost $50-something, it came with so much (tons of eyeshadows, blushes, a highlighter, bronzer, brusher, etc) that I’m not sure it really counts as one item? Runner up is my YSL lipstick, which was $35.
2. WRATH: What beauty products do you have a love/hate relationship with?
Hands down, liquid eyeliner. When it looks good–boy does it look good! But once you screw it up, there’s no recovering. Wipe it off and start all over or just accept that it’s going to be uneven.
3. GLUTTONY: What are your most delicious beauty products?
The Nyx butter glosses smell so darn good!
4. SLOTH: What beauty product do you neglect, due to laziness?
Foundation. Little known fact: I skip foundation pretty much every day unless I’m going out on the town or to a special event. If I feel my skin tone is a little uneven, I tend to gravitate toward a tinted moisturizer and a bit of concealer for every day wear.
5. PRIDE: What beauty product gives you the most self confidence?
Concealer and mascara. If I’m going for a light makeup day, this is what I go for. It always makes me feel a little more put together.
 6. LUST: What attributes do you find most attractive in the opposite sex?
Looks wise, I have to say smile and arms. A genuinely happy smile is so attractive. But honestly, as cliche as it is, personality is the most attractive. Find someone you just click with.
7. ENVY: What items would you most like to receive as a gift?
Oh sheesh, by the time I actually post this, I’m sure I’ll have already bought whatever it is that I say I want, haha!
There it is! Hope you do this tag if you’re interested in it. Leave me comments below and have a great day!

 

31 thoughts on “Seven Sins of Beauty Tag

Comments Show You Care

