Cruelty-Free / Reviews / Skincare

Lush Cosmetic Warrior Review

Good morning. I hardly ever give bad reviews for Lush products, so it’s with a heavy heart today that I write my first negative post about the brand. Scandalous! After a bad incident with a new product a few weeks ago that left my skin not looking its finest, I thought I’d treat myself to a fresh face mask. Sounded like a good idea, right? Not so. Lush Cosmetic Warrior What It Claims: So the claims of this product are pretty straightforward. It’s formulated for acne prone skin, claiming to soothe troubled skin.

What It Did: Despite its claims to soothe skin, this dried mine out, only irritating it more. In addition, I got two new breakouts after using it. Thinking that this might be a fluke, I decided to use this product again. No new breakouts, but my skin felt worse for the wear after using.

Application: Another thing I wanted to say about this product is that I did not like the application at all! Compared to the other masks I have used, this one felt slimy and refused to go on evenly. Beyond that, this is formulated with garlic. While the smell isn’t too bad for me, others have commented that it smells absolutely awful to them when their skin warms up

Price: $6.95

Cruelty-Free: Yes, it has at least that much going for it

So what do you think? Have you tried this mask? Let me know in the comments below

50 thoughts on “Lush Cosmetic Warrior Review

      • I tried a handcream once that a friend was using and it was lovely and really moisturising. I tried to go into a Lush store today and had to leave…online shopping for me I think! 🙂

      • I think that’s the best way to go anyway. The Lush store near me is so crowded you can never see any of the things you want anyway

  1. Sorry to hear that this mask didn’t work out for you. I don’t think I would be able to stand the garlic smell on my face lol.

    • I actually didn’t think it was that bad–I thought the tea tree oil sorta evened the smell out. But other people seem to hate the smell, so I thought it would be wise to include that tidbit

  2. I hate when that happens. You go to treat the problem and it just gets worst. My go to mask is Origins’ Out Of Trouble; it’s pretty costly but it works to get all the impurities out your skin. I hope you find something that works! -ShopGirl

  3. Garlic is very good at the “cleansing” aspect (anti-bacterial, anti-fungal, etc) but I would not say it is good for “soothing”. Not really sure why they would package it for that purpose. This would probably work better as a spot treatment for pimples but I don’t see how it would benefit a full face.

  4. I love this mask (:. I only use this on occasions where I need to fix a few blemishes and black heads. I have oily areas and dry ares on my my face so I only apply the mask on my trouble areas because some of the ingredients in it is meant to absorb the oils in your face. Maybe try using as a spot treatment? Oh and the mask needs to thick and easy to apply to the face, probably your mask wasn’t mix well?? Each lush product is handmade by different people who may do it differently (:!

    • I wondered if it was just my product, because the texture was seriously not what I expected from a mask–very slimy as opposed to thick. I made sure to get it into the fridge right away because of the egg, so I don’t know what happened 😥

  5. I agree with you that most lush products are amazing, but I have always found their skin masks hit or miss: I love some but detest others. Good to know I need to skip this one 🙂

  6. I totally agree with you!! I tried this mask thinking that it would be great but it was such a disappointment. I think I got sucked into the hype of Lush’s fresh masks :/

Comments Show You Care

