Eyes / Makeup / Tutorials

Orchid Inspired Makeup Collab w/Maria from Cat Eyes Red Lips

Good morning, beauties! Today I have a special treat for you. I teamed up with Maria from Cat Eyes Red Lips to bring you this flower inspired look. Maria is one of the first bloggers I followed after joining WordPress, and I’ve always wanted to collaborate with her. She is the queen of bright, bold looks. So without further ado, let’s get to the look.

Mixed bouquet featuring blue and purple orchids. So pretty!

Mixed bouquet featuring blue and purple orchids. So pretty!

The Inspiration:Β I’m obsessed with purple and blue orchids. I don’t think they are naturally colored that way, but whatever. I like what I like. Sorry that I don’t have a source for this image. Found it on Pinterest.

Blue Orchid Makeup

My Look:Β I really like the deep blue and purple tones of these flowers, but I thought just straight up doing these colors would be harsh on my pale skin in broad daylight. Instead, I opted for lighter versions of these colors, but still keeping the same brightness. Here’s what I did.

  • Nyx white base all over my eyelid to make the bright colors really pop
  • A shimmery, almost turquoise blue eyeshadow all over the lid
  • A pinkish purple eyeshadow in my crease. I went higher up than usual, almost to my brow bone, to make sure the color really stood out.
  • Dark blue eyeshadow in my outer “v”
  • A thin line of bright blue eyeshadow on my lower lash line
  • A thin line of liquid eyeliner with a baby wing. You can go thicker if you want, but I really wanted the eyeshadow colors to come through.
Bonus picture. Don't worry, I wasn't driving.

Bonus picture. Don’t worry, I wasn’t driving.

I really love how this look turned out. Although I still bring my bright eyeshadows out sometimes for a night out, I haven’t worn such bright eyeshadow in the daytime in years. And I think it made me look a little younger–heck yes! Be sure to check out Maria’s look and let me know what you think in the comments below. Kisses!

43 thoughts on “Orchid Inspired Makeup Collab w/Maria from Cat Eyes Red Lips

  1. Your look turned out AWESOME!!! That gradient makes it look so multi dimensional and so pro, I love what you created! Thank you for your kind words and especially for collaborating with me, it means so much ❀❀❀ and let’s take a moment to admire that orchid bouquet…dream bride arrangement right there!

  2. Hey,,,,, V, *Looking,,, Good !!!!! &…..of course that sweet looking *Smile too,,, Love how u made your eyes…stand-out…hmm ? wish I can see more of the outfit you wore because the colors are nice…with your eyes & what I can see u wearing- Stay well K*

  3. Pingback: Top 5 Cruelty-Free Budget Beauty Picks | Say Hello to Gorgeous

  4. Pingback: Beauty Blogger 20 Question Tag | Say Hello to Gorgeous

Comments Show You Care

