Cruelty-Free / Reviews / Skincare

Lauren Brooke Cosmetiques Lip Scrub Review

Good morning, beauties! I feel like I haven’t been too active visiting your blogs as of late. The reason is that we are preparing for our big move. There were a lot of factors that went into our decision to move, but the biggest was simply that we wanted to be closer to our family. Now that’s enough about me. I wanted to talk to you today about a product I won from my friend, Kaily over at Someday Sunny. She sent me Lauren Brooke Cosmetique’s Sweet Chai Lip Scrub. So what do I think? Keep reading!

Lauren Brooke Lip Scrub

What It Claims: Exfoliates, moisturizes, smoothes and nourishes!

What It Did: True to the claim, this exfoliated my lips. I don’t really have dry patches. When people say I should exfoliate before putting on a drying lipstick, I usually just put on an extra layer of lip balm. So with that disclaimer, I can’t really judge whether or not this would help prep lips for drying/patchy lipstick, but my guess is yes. I also like how this has shea butter in it, which means no second step of adding a lip balm afterwards.

Scent: I wouldn’t be doing this justice if I didn’t talk about the scent. This is formulated with brown sugar, so it’s going to smell sweet, but they did well by not picking a super sweet flavor to top it off. This is still sweet, but less sweet than your typical cherry/bubblegum/blueberry/whatever lip balm. I never knew chai could smell so good!

Price: $5.50

Cruelty-Free: Yes

So what do you think? Have you tried a lip scrub? Will you give this a shot? Let me know in the comments below!

23 thoughts on “Lauren Brooke Cosmetiques Lip Scrub Review

  1. Yay! So, so glad you’ve been enjoying it. It’s by far my favorite and I’m due for another order any day now 🙂 Thanks for the link back!

  2. Hi V! Hope you are doing well and I wish you the best in your move! In terms of lip scrub, I don’t purchase any because I normally stick to my own concoction that involves brown sugar and honey, and it works wonders. But given how reasonably priced this is I might have to give it a go (saves me time and the cleaning up too). Have a great rest of your day! xo~ Lena

  3. Great post V, I’ve been searching the local high street & drug stores over here for a decent lip scrub and no joy – this however looks fab & the price is great too!! Karen xo

    • Yes, same! Even more so when they unambiguously cruelty-free, not cruelty-free except where animal testing is required by law

Comments Show You Care

