Etc.

30 Before 30 Tag

So I found this tag online the other day called “25 Before 25” tag in which you list out all your goals, dreams and aspirations you have that you want to do before you’re 25. I really wanted to do this tag but then I remembered my birth date and umm, yeah…so I present to you, the 30 Before 30 tag!

Obligatory Grown-Up Goals

1. Get married
2. Have kids–or one kid. My ideal situation is one beautiful baby girl, my fiance wants two boys
3. Buy a house– let me tell you, I am so done with renting

The Places I Will Go

4. Celebrate New Year’s Eve in Times Square
5. See Punxsutawney Phil pulled from his stump in Punxsutawney, PA for Groundhog’s Day. Actually, I don’t care if this happens before I’m 30. WhenΒ Groundhog Day falls on a weekend, that’s when I’m going to make this happen.
6. Road trip across America. I’m in the Northeast, and I can’t decide if this road trip would take me all the way across America to California or if I should head south along the coast until I reach Florida, but I definitely want to have a real road trip.
7. Hike and swim in Hawaii.
8. Visit Istanbul. I know this sounds random, but I’ve already been to my top 3 destinations in Western Europe. It’s time to give Eurasia a chance.
9. Visit Ukraine/Poland. My great grandparents immigrated from a small city in Ukraine, which is now part of Poland. I’d like to get to know more about my heritage.
10. Eat at this place called the Sugar Factory in NYC. Seriously, it looks like I would puke up those drinks but still…sugar.

Health and Wellness

11. Master crane pose in yoga
12. Master inversions in yoga
13. Be able to kick butt in kickboxing
14. Run a marathon
15. Cut down on the sugar in my diet–by a lot–by half
16. Cook at least 5 non-frozen dinners a week (I’m not domestic, baby steps)
17. Cut down on eating out to about once a week

Brainy

18. Read all the books on Time Magazine’s list of the 100 Greatest Books of all time. So far I’ve only read 25.
19. Read/watch the complete works of Shakespeare. Yes, I am a huge fan of the bard
20. Figure out who A is on Pretty Little Liars. Seriously.
21. Figure out an Agatha Christie novel before the big reveal
22. See an opera

Random

23. Adopt a rescue dog. I’d love to adopt a retired Greyhound racing dog
24. Have a house plant that I don’t accidentally kill
25. Have an Extreme Couponers haul, just to say I did it
26. Throw an epic, Martha Stewart-esque Halloween party
27. Double the subscribers on this blog!
28. Painting with a Twist party!
29. Have my photo taken by a street fashion photographer
30. Live the best life I can and make a whole new set of goals for 40

So that’s my list. What’s on yours if you’re under 30? Let me know in the comments below.

50 thoughts on “30 Before 30 Tag

    • I can’t wait to read. When I was writing this, I was actually surprised by how many of the things I would have said 5 years ago that I’ve managed to knock out since then.

  1. “Figure out who A is on Pretty Little Liars. Seriously.” Haha! We could only hope so! Awesome tag! xx

  2. Ok I need to do this tag next 😁 I hope you get to go everywhere you planned ❀ it was fun reading it and it also got me thinking xx

  3. Fab list V – the road trip across America is a huge one for me!!! Such a dream… maybe one day, need to start saving relatively soon if I’m ever to achieve it though lol Hope you’re well, gorgeous feature pic btw πŸ™‚ Karen xoxo

  4. Omg. So this means if I wrote one… I’d have to do 45 before 45 but then I’d be dead before I wrote a list that long. πŸ˜’

    I enjoyed reading your list. Made me smile.

  5. wow, this is such an interesting tag. I have never thought what I would like to achieve in 5 years time. Maybe I should think about it now πŸ™‚ Btw it’s great that you have actually read 25 out of 100 books on Time Magazine Lists!!

  6. Pingback: NARS Audacious Lipstick in Claudia Swatches | Say Hello to Gorgeous

  7. Pingback: The Sunshine Award | Say Hello to Gorgeous

Comments Show You Care

