Lips / Makeup

NARS Audacious Lipstick in Claudia Swatches

Good morning to you! Because I’ve got so many things I want to save up for, I haven’t been buying makeup lately. But just because I can’t buy doesn’t mean I can’t look, right? Since I love torturing myself had some extra time on my hands, I stopped in to Sephora and decided to try something from the NARS Audacious Lipstick line. Not a full review, since I used this once and didn’t purchase, but enjoy some swatches!

nars audacious lipstick claudia swatch

Claudia in natural (if slightly cloudy) light

claudia nars audacious lipstick swatch

With flash

First Impressions:Β Had to try this one because it shares its name, Claudia, with my mom. NARS also makes one named “Vanessa,” but Sephora doesn’t carry that one. Get your act together Sephora! NARS describes Claudia as a cool pink, which is true, but the cool undertones are more on the subtle side. You know how some cool pink lipsticks scream “I’m Barbie!” This is not that kind of lipstick. If anything it leans more raspberry and would even be a work appropriate color. Claudia is an elegant dame, after all. Because I tried this in store, I sanitized it and then used one of Sephora’s throwaway doe foot applicators to apply. Let’s get real: those applicators do not always give you the best results. However, this went on creamy, opaque and streak-free even with the cheap applicator, which means I can only imagine how lovely this formula is applied straight from the bullet.

So what do you think of this color? Has anyone tried NARS Audacious lipstick line? And if you’ve ever tried the shade Vanessa, let me know, would it be a nude on someone as pale as myself? I’m contemplating ordering it online. Let me know in the comments below and have a great Monday!

44 thoughts on “NARS Audacious Lipstick in Claudia Swatches

  1. Wow that’s some great self control there. I would’ve left with the lipstick and regretted it on the way home… but still.

    It’s a pretty color!

  2. Looking good / Pretty V, hmm? hey V,,, just something to think about ? it of course isn’t any kind of shade that your talking about in this post but !!!! perhaps of your type skin/Pale I have been using NYX- summer love # 617 it…I think would also look very nice on you…I have been having so much trouble with applying to the (top) of my waterline that I just give-up:( at times in trying to do-it,,, its so funny too that my hands start to shake becuz I think im goin to mess it up…lol its NOT easy with all this Girly-stuff lol but….I really like the other things Girly- like wearing Nice / Pretty clothes πŸ™‚ A good Post V, Kelly

    • Thanks Kelly! I love Nyx so I’ll be sure to look it up. As for the girly stuff, don’t worry about messing up. Practice makes perfect

  3. Thanks for commenting over on the abadhomance blog! I had to come check out your blog – first of all wow it’s awesome and next, wow how much do I want this lipstick but DANG I just ordered from Sephora (we don’t have one here). Hey, I am at least getting my birthday lip duo! Anyway, now following! Awesome blog!

Comments Show You Care

