Cruelty-Free / Skincare

Perfectly Posh Sample Haul

Sorry to go off my normal posting schedule. Because of the long weekend for us Americans, I decided to do Tuesday and Thursday posts this week. Hope everyone who had off enjoyed it. Over the weekend, my friend invited me to come to her Perfectly Posh party. Really, I avoid these parties as they seem like an excuse to push you to buy stuff. But I had only seen this friend once since she moved out of our office in August, so I came for the heck of it. Plus, she assured me, we’d at least get foot soaks and all the products are cruelty-free and USA made. It was sounding better and better so I stopped by. I’m glad I did. I purchased one bar of soap and loaded up on samples. To see what I got, read on.

Perfectly Posh

Good Morning, Beautiful Bath Bar: This was the only thing I purchased, which I think shows a lot of restraint. I also realized that I bathe at night, so maybe they should make a Good Night, Beautiful bath bar. I knew I wanted a soap, as I’m running low on shower gel, but I had trouble choosing which one to get. Eventually the lemon scent of this soap, along with the green tea, made it a winner in my book.

Perfectly Posh Good Morning

Gender Bender Bath Bar: This is the soap I really wanted, but the sales rep didn’t have any in stock and since I’m moving in less than 2 weeks (!) I didn’t want to take a chance on getting it shipped to me. I did manage to snag a sample though. This has charcoal in it to draw out toxins, aka help with acne. Lush makes something similar that I have been wanting to try. I guess I’ll give this one a go first!

Viva Senorita Bath Bar: Apparently, I grabbed a heck of a lot of soap. This one is new for summer and has a lime scent to it. My friend has tried it already and says that it makes you feel really fresh and clean after a long, sweaty day.

Brazilian Bombshell Snarky Bar: This is an exfoliator made with walnut shells and shea butter. I have to say that I tried it on my feet already and it gets the job done!

Walk on the Beach Sand Scrub: A foot scrub. I’m going to have some really nice feet

Daily Grind Body Coffee Scrub: I really wanted to try this, but the full size is $24, so I wanted to try the sample first. It says it’s rich in anti-cellulite properties. Let me tell you, if this thing works at getting rid of my cellulite, I will buy them out of product.

Under Wonder Primer: Supposed to reduce the appearance of pores. I wonder how it compares to Benefit’s POREfessional?

Olive You: This is a body butter made with olive oil, cocoa butter, beeswax, and rosemary.

Night and Day: A face moisturizer

BFF Best Face Forever: An exfoliator made with grapefruit and peppermint. Can’t wait to try this out either.

So that was my big sample haul. Anything you’d like to see a review or first impressions on? Have you tried Perfectly Posh? Let me know in the comments below.

12 thoughts on “Perfectly Posh Sample Haul

  1. I’ve never had acne until recently! I think it’s because it went from freezing to humid with no in-between! My skin can’t handle it. I’d love to see a review on the gender bender bar!

  2. These all sound great! I would love to hear about any of them! I got your email btw and will be replying soon! 🙂

Comments Show You Care

