Etc.

The Sunshine Award

Hello and happy Saturday! Katie from PlusBeautyKatie27 nominated me for this award. Katie is such a sweetheart and one of my favorite bloggers, so if you haven’t already, check her out now. Yes, now. I’m waiting. Did you check her out? Good, welcome back! Now let’s get to The Sunshine Award:

The rules
-Thank the person who nominated you
-Answer the questions from the person who nominated you
-Nominate a few other bloggers
-Write the same amount of questions for the bloggers you nominated
-Notify the bloggers on their blog
-Put the award button on your blog

Questions

1. What is your current favorite shade of lipstick?
I see from the first questions that Katie plans to be merciless. I’m a big fan of pinky nudes in all seasons, but to be honest, I try to keep my lip products in rotation so I don’t end up forgetting about any buried at the bottom of my stash.

2. What is your favorite type of food?
Chocolate in all its infinite varieties.

3. If you could get any one new makeup item of your choice, what would it be?
Just one? Umm, I’ve yet to try Anastasia’s liquid lipsticks, so I’m going with that. Don’t try to talk me out of it either.

4. Where would you go for your dream vacation?
Oh boy, so if you read my 30 Before 30 post, you know that there are a lot of places that I want to travel to. I just had a dream about Hawaii last night, so I’m going to go with that.

5. What is your favorite song at the moment?
Usually this is something embarrassing like Nick Jonas, but at this very moment, it’s Wicked Games by Gemma Hayes. I recently started watchingΒ have been obsessing over Pretty Little Liars, which led me to it.

6. What is one of your hobbies besides blogging?
I belong to a book club!

7. What is something about yourself that we might now know?
I’m a cat person. Cats rule.

My Nominations

Karen from Confetti and Curves

Annie from Annie’s Beauty Blog

Maria from Cat Eyes Red Lips

Kaily from Someday Sunny

Stacey from The Bambi Eyes

Tip-Tastic TAS

Anne from Doves and Roses

Questions for my Nominees
1. What are your summer must haves?
2. What is your go to hairstyle on a bad hair day?
3. What are some things you do to keep positive in your life?
4. Do you paint your toes in winter?
5. Do you shave your legs in winter?
6. What’s your favorite animal?
7. What are your blogging goals?

That’s it. Thanks for reading! Hope you enjoy the rest of this fantastic weekend.

26 thoughts on “The Sunshine Award

  1. Great post!! I really enjoyed reading your answers! I’m a cat person too!! I love all things cats! ❀ Chocolate is definitely a favorite as well! Thank you for the kind words and lovely mention! I hope you're having a great weekend!! πŸ™‚

  2. Huge fan of pinky nude lippies too – oh and cats πŸ˜‰ hehe Brill post huni, thank you sooo much for the nomination! It’s on my to do list… looks a fun one ❀ Have a great weekend XXXXX

  3. Oh yeah, chocolate and books are The Best! I’m taking a 2015 book challenge right now, and sadly I am failing miserably because I’m overworked (boo). 😦 But I still manage to get to reading almost every free second.

    • Oh no! I haven’t been reading as much this year as I normally do either. That or maybe the books I read are just longer, so I’m not finishing as many.

  4. Hey! I nominated you to the Beauty Blogger Awards! Check out mu blog to know more about it.
    Cheers, TGL.

Comments Show You Care

