Eyes / Makeup / Tutorials

Makeup Challenge Day 2: Gilded Lids

Hello everyone! In case you missed it, yesterday I announced that I was starting a 10 Day Makeup Challenge. Yesterday kicked off the start of the challenge with red lips. Today was all about gilded lids.

Challenge Gilded Lids

Knowing that I was going gold eyeshadow for this look, I wanted to keep the rest of my makeup fresh and beachy and warm. Hence, nothing on the lips and minimal bronzer. For the eyes, I used darker golds in the inner and outer corners with a pop of bright gold in the center, to give my eye a rounded effect.

Challenge Gilded LIds Open

Products Used

  • Too Faced Everything Nice Palette
  • Shiro Cosmetics Full of Craft Eyeshadow
  • Too Faced Chocolate Soleil Bronzer

Hope you enjoyed! Tomorrow, I’m actually taking a break from the challenge– but that doesn’t mean I won’t be posting! I have a very special collaboration tomorrow with one of my favorite bloggers. So yay, another makeup look! What do you think of this look? Let me know in the comments below and tell me what day of the challenge you are most looking forward to. You can find the challenge at Emily Loke’s blog.

Now that I’ve finished the challenge, have a look at my other looks!

Picture 12

  1. Red Lips
  2. Gilded Lids
  3. Glowing Skin
  4. One Eyeshadow
  5. Retro Liner
  6. Vampy Lips
  7. Smoked Liner
  8. Touch of Purple
  9. Shimmer and Sparkle
  10. Sweet Cheeks
28 thoughts on “Makeup Challenge Day 2: Gilded Lids

  1. Pingback: Makeup Challenge Day 9: Shimmer and Sparkle | Say Hello to Gorgeous

  2. Pingback: Makeup Challenge Day 10: Sweet Cheeks | Say Hello to Gorgeous

  3. Pingback: Makeup Challenge Day 8: Touch of Purple | Say Hello to Gorgeous

  4. Pingback: Makeup Challenge Day 7: Smoked Liner | Say Hello to Gorgeous

  5. Pingback: Makeup Challenge Day 6: Vampy Lips | Say Hello to Gorgeous

  6. Pingback: Day 5: Retro Liner and My Vintage Spirit | Say Hello to Gorgeous

  7. Pingback: Makeup Challenge Day 4: One Eyeshadow | Say Hello to Gorgeous

  8. Pingback: Makeup Challenge Day 3: Glowing Skin | Say Hello to Gorgeous

  9. Pingback: Makeup Challenge Day 1: Red Lips | Say Hello to Gorgeous

Comments Show You Care

