Eyes / Face / Lips / Makeup / Tutorials

Makeup Challenge Day 3: Glowing Skin

Welcome back again! If you missed the first two days of this challenge, start with my red lip post here. Today’s post was all about glowing skin. If you’ve been following this challenge carefully, you’ll know that today’s look was supposed to be Sweet Cheeks, but my blog, my rules, right? For this look, I wanted to do something reminiscent of what I would normally wear to work, plus a little (or a lot of) highlight.

Challenge Glowing Skin

First things first. Highlight/shimmer is hard to capture on film. I layered a white highlighter I got from NYC over my Too Faced Inner Light highlighter and this is what I got. It was much more shimmery in person. I kept my eyes soft and neutral with brown and beige eyeshadows and a touch of liner. For my lips, I used my go to pink nude color. Since I had decided at this point to bring as much attention to my cheeks as possible, I also dusted on a little of Too Faced’s Papa Don’t Peach blush. Maybe it’s just because I’m pale but a little of that blush goes a long way for me.

Challenge Glowy Skin Highlight

Products Used: 

  • Too Faced Inner Light as highlight
  • NYC highlight shade from Coney Island Glow version of Sun ‘n’ Bronze palette
  • Too Faced blush in Papa Don’t Peach
  • Urban Decay Basics 2 palette
  • OCC lip tar in Hush

So there you have it. Tomorrow, I will finish off the week with a look using only one eyeshadow. What do you think? What are your favorite highlight shades? Where do you like to highlight, if not just your cheekbones like me? Let me know in the comments below!

Now that I’ve finished the challenge, have a look at my other looks!

Picture 12

  1. Red Lips
  2. Gilded Lids
  3. Glowing Skin
  4. One Eyeshadow
  5. Retro Liner
  6. Vampy Lips
  7. Smoked Liner
  8. Touch of Purple
  9. Shimmer and Sparkle
  10. Sweet Cheeks
24 thoughts on “Makeup Challenge Day 3: Glowing Skin

  1. Pingback: Makeup Challenge Day 9: Shimmer and Sparkle | Say Hello to Gorgeous

  2. Pingback: Makeup Challenge Day 10: Sweet Cheeks | Say Hello to Gorgeous

  3. Pingback: Makeup Challenge Day 8: Touch of Purple | Say Hello to Gorgeous

  4. Pingback: Makeup Challenge Day 7: Smoked Liner | Say Hello to Gorgeous

  5. Pingback: Makeup Challenge Day 6: Vampy Lips | Say Hello to Gorgeous

  6. Pingback: Day 5: Retro Liner and My Vintage Spirit | Say Hello to Gorgeous

  7. Pingback: Makeup Challenge Day 4: One Eyeshadow | Say Hello to Gorgeous

  8. Pingback: Makeup Challenge Day 2: Gilded Lids | Say Hello to Gorgeous

  9. Pingback: Makeup Challenge Day 1: Red Lips | Say Hello to Gorgeous

Comments Show You Care

