Eyes / Makeup / Tutorials

Makeup Challenge Day 4: One Eyeshadow

TGIF! I’m so excited to wrap up the first week of my two week makeup challenge. A little context for today’s look: This was after I had just exercised for the first time in over a week and I was not feeling a full face of makeup. Since today’s look was all about using only one eyeshadow, I decided I was also only going to use one liner and one mascara and call it a day.

Challenge One Eyeshadow Closed

The key to this look was picking the right eyeshadow color, one that would give a little dimension on its own. I went with the shade Girly from Too Faced’s Everything Nice palette. This shade was previously in their Pretty Rebel palette, which is no longer available. Hopefully, they will bring it back again for this year’s LE holiday collection, because it is just so gorgeous! The base shade is a beautiful bronze color, but it is packed with this iridescent green shimmer that gives a unique finish with amazing dimension. Seriously, pictures cannot do it justice, you have to see it in person.

Challenge One Eyeshadow

Products Used:

  • Too Faced eyeshadow in Girly
  • Wet n Wild liner in Mink
  • 2nd Love Cosmetics Rose mascara

There you have it. Simple look for Friday. Hope you enjoyed. Check back Monday for a special combo: Retro Liner and My Vintage Spirit Jewelry. Can’t wait!

What eyeshadow would you wear if you could only wear one? Let me know in the comments below and enjoy your weekend.

Now that I’ve finished the challenge, have a look at my other looks!

Picture 12

  1. Red Lips
  2. Gilded Lids
  3. Glowing Skin
  4. One Eyeshadow
  5. Retro Liner
  6. Vampy Lips
  7. Smoked Liner
  8. Touch of Purple
  9. Shimmer and Sparkle
  10. Sweet Cheeks
39 thoughts on “Makeup Challenge Day 4: One Eyeshadow

  1. Pretty look! I think I would use the duochrome from the wet n wild comfort zone palette or the eyeshadow single nutty, also by wet n wild. They both have nice dimension and can look different depending on how you look at them πŸ™‚ I’m really loving this makeup challenge btw!

      • You’re welcome. Yeah well I haven’t worn makeup in a week because I haven’t been feeling too well so I’m getting used it it lol. πŸ™‚

  2. I LOVE 1 eye shadow looks! So fast yet looks so put together like you’ve spent so much time blending. πŸ˜‰ I’ve got a bunch of 1 eye shadow wonders: MAC Satin Taupe, Lorac Reverie, L’Oreal Infallible in Amber Rush, Lancome Impress… etc etc etc! πŸ˜›

  3. Thanks for the like on my ipsy post! That is for sure one of my favorite shades in the Everything Nice palette – it brings your eyes out for sure! That and Mauve-olous are my favorites. Beautiful!

  4. Pingback: Makeup Challenge Day 9: Shimmer and Sparkle | Say Hello to Gorgeous

  5. Pingback: Makeup Challenge Day 10: Sweet Cheeks | Say Hello to Gorgeous

  6. Pingback: Makeup Challenge Day 8: Touch of Purple | Say Hello to Gorgeous

  7. Pingback: Makeup Challenge Day 7: Smoked Liner | Say Hello to Gorgeous

  8. Pingback: Makeup Challenge Day 6: Vampy Lips | Say Hello to Gorgeous

  9. Pingback: Day 5: Retro Liner and My Vintage Spirit | Say Hello to Gorgeous

  10. Pingback: Makeup Challenge Day 3: Glowing Skin | Say Hello to Gorgeous

  11. Pingback: Makeup Challenge Day 2: Gilded Lids | Say Hello to Gorgeous

  12. Pingback: Makeup Challenge Day 1: Red Lips | Say Hello to Gorgeous

Comments Show You Care

