Eyes / Fashion / Makeup / Tutorials

Day 5: Retro Liner and My Vintage Spirit

Happy Monday again. At this point, I might as well admit that I’m not really completing this challenge in order. But I figure if I finish all 10 looks, does the order I accomplish them in matter? I’m also very excited for this post for other reasons! Why? Because today is the day I get to show off some gorgeous jewelry pieces I got from My Vintage Spirit.

Challenge My Vintage Spirit

i decided to show my My Vintage Spirit jewelry today, because what better day to show off vintage than the Retro challenge day? FYI, not all the products on My Vintage Spirit are old. Many of them are actually new pieces with that vintage/ boho/ cool-chick-at-Coachella vibe. I have a thing for turquoise jewelry, so I snatched up pieces that incorporated that color. All the items I selected were fairly inexpensive at between $12-$18, but there is some more expensive jewelry, including this necklace priced at over $100.

Challenge- My Vintage Spirit

Close up of this gorgeous earring.

Close up of this gorgeous earring.

Now onto the makeup. When I think Retro liner, I think of a beautiful, thick cat eye. This liner doesn’t need a lot to go with it so I kept the rest of the look pretty clean and simple. I used a matte, cream colored eyeshadow all over the lid (if you want your liquid liner to stay matte, use a matte shadow as your base). I also filled in my brows, applied a little bronzer and topped it off with my absolute favorite lipgloss, Nyx Butter Gloss in Creme Brulee.

Challenge Vintage

I hope you enjoyed this post. Make sure to check out my other challenge posts, starting from Day 1 and also My Vintage Spirit’s store. What’s your favorite way to style retro liner? What kind of jewelry do you like to wear? Let me know in the comments below! Also, check out this bonus pic of an upcoming look.

Special bonus picture of an upcoming look!

Special bonus picture of an upcoming look!

*Products sent for consideration

Now that I’ve finished the challenge, have a look at my other looks!

Picture 12

  1. Red Lips
  2. Gilded Lids
  3. Glowing Skin
  4. One Eyeshadow
  5. Retro Liner
  6. Vampy Lips
  7. Smoked Liner
  8. Touch of Purple
  9. Shimmer and Sparkle
  10. Sweet Cheeks
50 thoughts on “Day 5: Retro Liner and My Vintage Spirit

  1. Pingback: Makeup Challenge Day 7: Smoked Liner | Say Hello to Gorgeous

  2. Thank you for such an amazing post!
    I wanted to personally day that I’m very impressed by you and your awesome friends here. I get very inspired when I see my product line coming together just right on a great stylist who surfs the bleeding edge of fashion with me since it tells me I’m doing something right πŸ™‚

    I love the fact that you noticed my curative product fusion goals where we use one of a kind vintage + super pop trending retro + Bohemia vibe to provide a unique place that caters to fashionistas /Models / fashion insiders worldwide.

    We never had to spend $1 on marketing because of our blogger champions like yourself who are extreenly loyal and support our battle against bacteria in vintage jewelry , more info here (http://MyVintageSpirit.com/pages/superhero)

    We will support those who are there to make a change and help us turn vintage fashion upside down so we can make it right side up.

    I’m here to support a lifestyle and also support my bloggers with lots of targeted exposure, development, marketing / design and strategy along with partner programs that fit your style!

    Thank you for your support,
    Please speak to Ashley about your next collab with us!
    Robert.

    • Hi Robert. I just wanted to say, thank you so much for stopping by and for your kind words. It was truly an amazing opportunity to work with you and I hope to do so again. Hope you had a great weekend

  3. Pingback: Makeup Challenge Day 9: Shimmer and Sparkle | Say Hello to Gorgeous

  4. Pingback: Makeup Challenge Day 10: Sweet Cheeks | Say Hello to Gorgeous

  5. Pingback: Makeup Challenge Day 8: Touch of Purple | Say Hello to Gorgeous

  6. Pingback: Makeup Challenge Day 6: Vampy Lips | Say Hello to Gorgeous

  7. Pingback: Makeup Challenge Day 4: One Eyeshadow | Say Hello to Gorgeous

  8. Pingback: Makeup Challenge Day 3: Glowing Skin | Say Hello to Gorgeous

  9. Pingback: Makeup Challenge Day 2: Gilded Lids | Say Hello to Gorgeous

  10. Pingback: Makeup Challenge Day 1: Red Lips | Say Hello to Gorgeous

  11. Pingback: Giveaway Time: Win a Necklace and a Pair of Earrings | Say Hello to Gorgeous

Comments Show You Care

