Etc.

All About The Blogger Tag

Happy weekend! I saw this post on Dorkchops’ website and had to do it. I like saving the tag posts for the weekend, because I feel like we get to know each other better this way. Hope you enjoy reading.

1. Why did you start your blog?
It’s hard to explain. I always read makeup blogs and really admired some bloggers before I got into blogging itself. I’m not sure exactly whyΒ I decided to make the leap from reader to writer, but I think it had something to do with the comments section not being big enough for my opinions.

2. Do you like your blog name?
It’s grown on me. You know how it is when you start a blog– your first, second, and third choice names are all taken and you kinda have to come up with something on the fly.


3. How long do you plan on having your blog?
As long as I can! I’ve been pretty good about consistently posting despite time constraints. Hopefully I can keep that going.

4. Where do you get your inspiration (for your blog) from?
Usually I try a new product and I automatically want to swatch and review it for all of you. For all my other posts, inspiration comes when I’m just getting lost in my thoughts.

5. Do you normally create an outline before you do a post, or do you just go with the flow as you make the post?
IΒ have a mental outline for most of them. The idea for a post is always sitting in my brain a few days before I write it up. For reviews it’s simpler, because I have a formula that works pretty well depending on the product.

6. How long does it normally take you to finish your posts?
I honestly have no idea. I photograph a lot of things at once to save time (and to make sure I don’t have to upload a thousand times a week) so it’s hard to measure how much time that takes for an individual post. Other than that, writing it up can take between 20 minutes and an hour depending on how well I’ve mapped out what I want to say.

7. How many times a week do you try to post?
My goal is three, but if I only get two, I won’t beat myself up over it. Sometimes I post even more frequently, like when I did the 10 Day Makeup Challenge.

8. Do you find it hard to maintain your blog?
Not usually. The only time I have trouble is when I know I’ll busy and I write a week’s worth of posts ahead of time. Then I won’t have to think about it. Then after all those posts have published and I haven’t thought about what to write in weeks, I’ll have my panic moment (especially with no pictures, eek!)

9. If you have one, what is your follower goal?
Eventually 10,000. I’ve been blogging about a year and half and have under 5,000 so I expect it will take me a bit longer.

10. Who do you tag to do this next? (Optional)
Absolutely anyone who is reading and wants to do this tag too!

22 thoughts on “All About The Blogger Tag

  1. I need to be better about carving out time to snap photos at once. Would make blogging so much easier but unfortunately, finding the time in summer with 2 kids is hard. Maybe when my oldest goes back to school…. Loved reading your answers and I think I will play!

  2. πŸ˜‰ keep up what your doing,,,, as long as its remain fun for you…….its all good !!! as u can tell by now….I haven’t been around too much quite a few things have changed for me in my life including once again putting a *STOP on Kelly but I still come on wordpress from time to time & just read a few blogs,,,,, ok V, stay well,,,

  3. Thank you V, your prayers will &,,,,is helping me,, so much,, for this- I thank you in advance its my mom,,, she is at rest now & NO-More pain she went home to the + + + LORD her last breath was at 1;06 am July 4/5 the 25th, would have been her birthday & us kids/family will be at her house to celebrate & at 1- point light-off at a near by park/woods Fireworks!!!! & if I may say to your readers,,,,To tell all your family members that you ***** ( L O V E-THEM OFTEN ) life is….& can be so short GOD Bless and all….Stay well*

  4. Pingback: 11 Things That Happen When You’ve Been Blogging Long Enough | Say Hello to Gorgeous

Comments Show You Care

