Cruelty-Free / Reviews / Skincare

Que Bella Skin Brightening Papaya Peel-Off Mask Review

Happy Hump Day and welcome to another round of reviews of Que Bella. This one is special as it marks exactly one year since I tried my first Que Bella mask. How do I know this? Because I tried my first Que Bella mask when it was waiting for me in a B&B my now fiance and I visited for our anniversary. And guess what today (well probably yesterday by the time you read this) is? Okay, that’s enough chit chat. What do I think of the Brightening Papaya Peel-Off Mask? Keep reading to find out.

que bella pore minimizing mask skin brightening

What It Claims: From the website: “Enriched with natural Papaya Extract the mask helps exfoliate whilst the Hops actives help even out skin tone, revealing smoother, more luminous skin and a glowing complexion. The Papaya extract used in this mask is rich in Papain, a powerful digestive enzyme that can help to gently exfoliate the skin. ‘Wonderlight’ is the natural skin radiance active derived from hops that help decrease hyperpigmentation accentuated by age and stress, to equalise skin pigmentation and present a radiant complexion.”

What It Does: My skin looked a little brighter and more even after using. I wouldn’t say the difference was dramatic, but again, I only used this product once.

Application: If you read my initial review of the Pomegranate Peel-Off mask, you’ll know that I wasn’t impressed with the consistency. The texture on this one is so much better! It is a thick gel that is easy to apply evenly, dries completely in the given amount of time and peels off entirely with one tug. “A+”

Price: Hanging out at the $2 mark

Cruelty-Free: Yes

So what do you think? Have I encouraged you to try this brand? Check them out. They’re available in Target. I have one more Que Bella review coming up shortly. Let me know what you think in the comments below and don’t forget to enter my giveaway!

*Product sent for consideration

20 thoughts on “Que Bella Skin Brightening Papaya Peel-Off Mask Review

    • It’s very nice! I like that it’s so cheap, so you don’t feel like you’ve wasted a lot of money if you dislike it

    • I’ll have to test that! I only used it once, but I have hyper pigmentation. Maybe I’ll try to use it weekly and see where it takes me

  1. Pingback: Que Bella Intensive Foot Mask & Moisturizing Hand Mask | Say Hello to Gorgeous

  2. I totally agree! The consistency of the mask is wonderful and I was so pleased that it peeled off in one piece 😀 I definitely like it better than Que Bella’s other peel-off masks. Have you ever tried the Glacial Gel mask? I wrote a review on my blog about all the masks I’ve tried, and the Glacial Gel is probably my favorite. Thanks for the information 🙂

  3. I totally agree! I love the consistency and I was so pleased that it peeled off in one piece 😀 I definitely like it a lot better than Que Bella’s other peel-off masks. Have you tried the Glacial Gel mask? I wrote a review on my blog about all the Que Bella masks I’ve tried and I think the Glacial Gel one is my favorite. Thanks so much for the information! 🙂

    P.S. – Sorry if this is a double post, it wouldn’t post the first time 😛

Comments Show You Care

