Cruelty-Free / Reviews / Skincare

Burt’s Bees Sensitive Skin Moisturizer Review

Hello and happy Monday! I hope you all had a great weekend. I had a fun time checking out a pop up park in Philly and going for a 4 mile walk with friends. Anyway, back to the task at hand. Since I have sensitive skin, I wanted to pick up a moisturizer that was suited to my needs. To see what I think of Burt’s Bees Sensitive Skin Daily Moisturizing Cream, keep reading!

burts bees sensitive skin daily moisturizing cream

The Claims to Fame: This moisturizer is fragrance free and hypoallergenic. Rice extract moisturizes, while Cotton Extract shields skin from potential irritants. Aloe soothes.

Application: This goes on nice and light. It does take slightly more rubbing in than other moisturizers, but not dramatically. You won’t be mistaking the texture of this to your sunscreen.

Experience: True to form, I did not find this irritating at all. I did not experience break outs or blocked pores. However, when I use this day and night every day, I find that it’s not rich enough for my skin type. I have dry skin and if I use this moisturizer by itself, I start to get flaky skin. Therefore, I use coconut oil every third or fourth day to help balance my skin.

Do I Recommend This Product: Depending on your skin type, this can be a lovely product. If you have normal to oily and sensitive skin, this should work well. However, be warned that if your skin is on the drier side, like mine, this alone will not cut it. It’s a little costly for a drugstore moisturizer, but a great price compared to high end moisturizers. If you have a little more money to spend, and don’t care about being cruelty-free, I would recommend Clinique’s Dramatically Different Gel or their Moisture Surge instead.

Cost: $15.00 for 1.8 oz

Cruelty-Free: Yes

So what do you think? Have you tried any Burt’s Bees moisturizers? How did you like them? Which moisturizer should I try next? Let me know in the comments below.

17 thoughts on “Burt’s Bees Sensitive Skin Moisturizer Review

  1. Booooooooo. I’ve yet to find a good CF moisturizer for dry skin and it looks like another one bites the dust 😉 Thank you so much for reviewing this! You saved me some money 🙂

    • Lol, glad I could help! I’m having trouble with the same issue. There are some I like, but none I love and it doesn’t help that my skin is sensitive on top of being dry

  2. Thank you for sharing! I often overlook Burt’s Bees and I don’t know why. This moisturizer sounds great! 🙂

Comments Show You Care

