Lips / Makeup

Fall Lipsticks: Nude Edition!

I’ve decided instead of being sad that summer’s ending, I’m going to embrace the changing seasons! In April, I rounded up my top lipstick picks for spring. So to celebrate September, I’m going to round up my top picks for fall. For fall (and really any season) a classic nude lipstick is always in. Keeping in mind that not all you ladies are as pale as I am, I tried to pick a range of “nude” lipsticks, even if they aren’t all nude on me! Hope you enjoy.

nude lipsticks

L-R: Nars Rikugien, ColourPop Cookie, MUFE Copper Pink, Nyx Pumpkin Pie, Nyx Kim

nude lipsticks

L-R: Nyx Kim, Nyx Pumpkin Pie, ColourPop Cookie, MUFE Copper Pink, Nars Rikugien

Nyx Lip Plumper in Kim: The first nude is the Nyx lip plumper in Kim, which I reviewed last year. Check the link if you want my full thoughts and more swatches. This is a pale, beigey gloss with a hint of peach. This is almost too light for me, except for the fact that it’s sheer.

Nyx Round Lipstick in Pumpkin Pie: Nyx Pumpkin Pie is another lipstick I reviewed way back when. Slightly darker than Kim, I don’t feel this is a true nude on me as much as it is a more natural lip color. It’s peach-tinged and slightly sheer. Sheer is always a good way to go if you’re unsure of how a color will work on your skin tone.

ColourPop Lippie Stix in Cookie: Cookie is the closest of all of these to my natural lip color. Slightly darker than Pumpkin Pie, this one is also peachy with a hint more brown. Of all the lippies, this one is the most opaque. I’ve heard that this is a good nude, but again, on me, not a nude. If you have more of a medium skin tone, this will probably skew more nude on you. If you’re pale like me, this is just a MLBB color.

MUFE N9 Copper Pink: With Makeup Forever’s N9 Copper Pink, we’ve crossed over into colors that are darker than my natural lip color, but will be nudes on deeper complexions. Compared to the others, this definitely has a more red/ pink tone. I’m going to link to Deeper Complexion‘s swatch, so you can see how it looks on dark skin tones.

Nars Satin Lip Pencil in Rikugien: Yet another lipstick that is darker than my natural lips, Rikugien is nevertheless a color that could be a nude on deeper skin tones. This shade is more of a dusty pink than the others. For us pale girls, this shade is still accessible as that trendy 90s lip color.

And there you have it, my top nude lipstick picks for fall! Again, not every shade will be a true nude for every skin tone, but I wanted to recognize that not everyone in the world is as pale as me and give you a range. What are your nude lipstick favorites? Let me know in the comments below!

24 thoughts on “Fall Lipsticks: Nude Edition!

    • Haha, fair enough. I like to wear nudes all year round too, but I wear warmer nudes in the fall and pinker ones in the spring, if that makes sense?

    • Lol, people use definitions. I think of a nude lipstick as anything that’s lighter than your natural lip color, but still like a flesh tone (ie-something beige or rosy beige, but not like a lavender, lol) The only one that’s a nude on me is Kim, but I figured the others might be nudes on people with darker skin tones than moi

  1. Oooh I quite MUFE Copper Pink!
    And thanks SO much for linking me to that Deeper Complexion blog! I’m going to forward it to my friend, she has such a difficult time envisioning how colours will look on her skintone!

  2. For the first time in history I actually have some fall lipsticks to share. I would just buy nudes and wear nothing but creme cup every single day!! I have finally ventured out. I know I know…. And I really went for it this season. I even got MAC Diva!! ❤️

Comments Show You Care

