Fashion

Come With Me: Wedding Dress Shopping

Happy Tuesday! As much as I am trying my hardest to post more often, work and wedding planning has got me all tied up. I hope you’ll accept this short post with some pictures from my recent dress shopping venture.

Bridal sleeves

So, I’m not ready to show you “the one.” That’s going to have to wait for the big day itself. But here are a few other contenders. I also want to put a disclaimer out there that usually wedding dresses are clipped by your consultant so that they fit your body. The store I went to was a little busy that day, so I didn’t get a lot of help and the fit is definitely off in a lot of these šŸ˜¦

Bridal strapless Bridal plain Bridal ball gown Bridal backless

So there you have it. Do you have any favorites? If you’re married, what was your dress shopping experience like? Let me know in the comments below!

51 thoughts on “Come With Me: Wedding Dress Shopping

  1. Hi V! In my opinion I think the first and the last look best on you. When I shopped for my wedding dress I looked first online, I found my favorite dress, arranged an appointment with the store, tried it on and bought it. šŸ™‚ I tried some other two dresses at the same store just to try , but my decision was made before I got there. šŸ™‚ Here are some pictures if you wish to see what I choose. https://emiliamueller.wordpress.com/2014/11/25/organizing-our-wedding-in-1-month/

    Good luck finding the one ! šŸ˜€

  2. You look absolutely perfect in the third dress. Simple, yet classy. IMO, you really need nothing more than your beauty and some ivory satin to work best. The other ones don’t feel like you, at all.

  3. Wowee!! Congratulations!! ā¤ ā¤ The first and third are definitely my favourites. The first has that classy classic (hmm) look to it, while the third flatters you so nicely and looks so glamorous. ā¤

  4. I love you in those vintage looking dresses. The style really suits your frame, particularity the last one. Congrats again! I know your big day will be absolutely beautiful.

  5. Well,, no matter which one that you will wear You’ll look awesome / Pretty ,,,,, But !!!!! have u decided on the one you will wear on,,,,,,, that *Awesome day yet- ? !!!!!

    • Yes! But I’m not posting it here until the big day šŸ˜€ I want everyone who knows me in real life to be surprised when they first see me

Comments Show You Care

