Lips / Makeup

Spring Lipsticks: Pink Edition

You know how some people really love fall? I LOVE spring: the weather’s getting warmer, baseball season is starting, I can break out my skirts, and did I mention spring makeup? Pink lipstick is always in for spring, so today, I’m counting down my top picks.

From left to right: Nyx Butter Gloss in Creme Brulee, Revlon Lip Butter in Pink Lemonade, OCC Lip Tar in Narcissus, 2nd Love Cosmetics in Electric Pink, Nyx Butter Gloss in Peaches & Cream

From left to right: Nyx Butter Gloss in Creme Brulee, Revlon Lip Butter in Pink Lemonade, OCC Lip Tar in Narcissus, 2nd Love Cosmetics in Electric Pink, Nyx Butter Gloss in Peaches & Cream

From left to right: Nyx Butter Gloss in Creme Brulee, Revlon Lip Butter in Pink Lemonade, OCC Lip Tar in Narcissus, 2nd Love Cosmetics in Electric Pink, Nyx Butter Gloss in Peaches & Cream

From left to right: Nyx Butter Gloss in Creme Brulee, Revlon Lip Butter in Pink Lemonade, OCC Lip Tar in Narcissus, 2nd Love Cosmetics in Electric Pink, Nyx Butter Gloss in Peaches & Cream

Nyx Butter Gloss in Creme Brulee: If you’re the kind of person who loves nudes, this is the gloss for you. The pink nude gloss is semi sheer, but buildable. It’s the perfect everyday color on its own or a nice topper over nude lips to give them that flushed glow.

Revlon Lip Butter in Pink Lemonade: If you still like light lips, but are looking for something more pink, Pink Lemonade is for you. This lipstick is creamy and sheer. Although it is pinker in color than Creme Brulee (above) it is also sheerer, which is why it doesn’t necessarily look pinker on my arm. I’ve reviewed this one of my very first blog posts here. Please note that this is not cruelty-free.

OCC Lip Tar in Narcissus: I’ve going to show my hand here. This one is my absolute favorite. A lighter brighter pink with slight blue undertones, this is very wearable, but makes a statement. Lip tars are super opaque. I’ve applied about half as much as the lip glosses, wiped the excess off and as you can probably tell, still have more than I need in this swatch. I reviewed this color here.

2nd Love Cosmetics Lipstick in Electric Pink: This is my pick for the girl who wants to stand out. It is slightly neon and just plain out fun. The color applies creamy and opaque. Just remember to blot. You won’t lose any of the pigmentation and with a formula this creamy and this bright, not blotting can lead to the lipstick getting everywhere. Reviewed here.

Nyx Butter Gloss in Peaches and Cream: For my last pick, naturally I have to suggest another butter gloss. This is a slightly sheer, vivid pink. Someone suggested this to me last year as a dupe for one of Mac’s Viva Glam lip glasses. I love how bright the color is. Merengue is another one close to my heart, but I didn’t list it here because it doesn’t seem to look good on a lot of people’s complexions. Being very pale and slightly cool toned, this color really works for me, but on people with darker or warmer skin, it tends to look chalky. But back to the topic at hand, I reviewed Peaches and Cream here.

So those are my top 5 pink lip color picks for spring. Do you change up your lipsticks for spring? What are your go to pinks? Let me know in the comments below!

65 thoughts on “Spring Lipsticks: Pink Edition

  1. Those colors are so pretty! I don’t really change up my lipsticks too much. I basically stick to my favorite go-to colors. I have a pink Elizabeth Arden lipstick and lipgloss that I have just been obsessed with forever. The color is just pink enough to have that pop of color, but it’s not too dramatic either.

  2. The OCC Lip Tar is stunning! Such a spring-colour. Is it sticky though? I’m a hater of lip products that your hair gets caught in!
    Great post though! I’m a lipstick junkie, so any recommendations are welcome! xx

      • In a way I prefer that! You can always pop a gloss on top if it’s dry but I can’t stand anything sticky! x

      • I hear ya– I used to avoid lip gloss for the longest time because of that reason. There are only a few formulas, like the butter glosses, that I can stand

      • You sound exactly like me! Once I find one formula that works for me I’m never without it. I just wish NYX was more readily available here in the UK; they’ve got some great bits and pieces but they’re so hard to get hold of! x

    • Yes! I have a few others, but barely use them and would not repurchase. The butter glosses are the only lip gloss I’m really in love with

      • They’ve launched here in the US, but they’re impossible to get ahold of in store. People keep telling me to order off the website, but I never buy enough to get the free shipping, so I’m holding off

      • I will keep looking out! It seems NYX has launched a lot of new stuff in the US that we can’t get in the UK yet. Gaaah! Lol!

  3. Pingback: Fall Lipsticks: Nude Edition! | Say Hello to Gorgeous

  4. I don’t bother with seasonal colours, I wear whatever I feel like wearing. However, my favourite bright pinks are this Etude house one (can’t find the actual number) which is a deep fuschia which is stunning and NYX soft matte lip cream in San Paulo which is lovely

  5. Pingback: YOU Tell Me: What Are Your Favorite Lipsticks for Spring? | Say Hello to Gorgeous

Comments Show You Care