Etc. / Makeup

Blogiversary: My First Year Blogging!

So yesterday morning when I logged into wordpress, I got a notification: I’ve officially been blogging 1 year! I want to thank the thousands (yes-thousands, I am humbled!) of people that follow me. Blogging was a great stress reliever when I first set up this blog and I made a lot of great blogging friends those first few months. Even though I’m not as active commenting on other blogs nowadays, know that I love seeing all of your posts! To complete this sappy announcement, let me take a trip down memory lane.

My Most Liked Post- How To: Successfully Run a Beauty Blog

Glitter_close_up

My Most Viewed Post- MUFE Rouge Artist Natural N9 Review/Swatches

No flash.

No flash.

My Personal Favorite Post- On Self-Esteem and Body Image

Self-Esteem

My Very First Post- NYC Long Wearing Nail Enamel Review (We’ve come a long way!)

NailPolish

My Favorite Tutorial- Tricks for Evenly Winged Liner

Finished Eye

And last, but not least, special shout out to all the wonderful bloggers I’ve met this past year. I couldn’t possibly list you all, but Kristin, Maria, Annie and Talkerblogger, you’ve made my year better by being in it. Thanks for the great year, everyone!

63 thoughts on “Blogiversary: My First Year Blogging!

  1. Huge congrats on your Blogiversary V, thats absolutely amazing! I’m sure you’re super proud 🙂 Looking forward to reading maaaaany more of your future posts… hope you’re celebrating this weekend!! 😉 hehe Karen x

    • Haha, I don’t know that I’m very successful. I gained most of my followers the first few months I started blogging because I interacted with a lot of other bloggers

  2. Ohhh my gosh, thank you so much!! You’re the sweetest and I love your blog very much!! You are seriously so wise and beautiful and I learn so much from you! I can’t wait to learn more and more from you!! Have a fab weekend!!! XOXO

    • Aww, thanks so much. I’m so pleasantly surprised by how supportive and nice the blogging community is. I used to read the comments on YT and was terrified of posting anything on the web.

  3. Congratulations my lovely V! You were one of my first friends here on WP and and I’m so thankful I’ve got the chance to meet you! 😌🙏
    Cheers to many more great years like this past one! 🎉🎉🎉
    Lots of 😘😘😘, Annie!

  4. Congratulations V,,, you & your Blog has reached all kinds of people.( Including Me)- lol Its because of your *LOVE of what u do…..& what u ENJOY,,, its not something that every one can do & sure there have been blogs I noticed that have come & gone with out telling there readers that they no longer want to Blog any more & that is NOT a good way of doing things….& with (YOU) I first noticed something when I first came on to your Blog how different you were….& that is why….I can say: I am still coming & reading / learning from u on your Blog,, its because u put your HEART & Care into it…..& that’s something I sure like* Even tho,,, at times you might not see that I leave Comments on all your post u put on your blog…it doesn’t mean I don’t read them….it just means that: at the moment the review / Topic doesn’t apply to me…at the moment or because well-? I am still born a guy lol & as U & some of your long time readers know that I’m a Cross dresser & even with that…I am more of a PART TIME C-dresser that happens to be still learning all things Girly…so to speak,,, So V, keep doing what u do…..and remember I am still here reading & learning & enjoying your Blog…..along with all your readers & thank u as always for…..treating me so kind,,, stay well,, Kelly p.s. here’s** to another great year to your Blogging 🙂

  5. congrats you’ve done so well and still are your one of my fav original bloggers who hasn’t left the community i wish i had the time and motivation to keep up my page i’m on a year and a half

Comments Show You Care

